We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay in Albany” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2809 Nottingham Way, Albany, GA 31707   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Eatonton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One night stay in Albany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Country Inns are either really good or bad. This is an excellent property with great staff and location. I had an outstanding stay. I was in town for the marathon race at 7AM and many runners were staying at this location. They set out a dry brakfast at 5AM to accomodate the runners. This was very thoughtful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navin P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
We would like to thank you for you kind words about your stay at our hotel. We work very hard to make each stay the best stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Thank you,
Deborha Gantt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    31
    9
    4
    8
See reviews for
25
9
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
marietta GA
Top Contributor
340 reviews 340 reviews
167 hotel reviews
Reviews in 183 cities Reviews in 183 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

nice clean property
staff was wonderfull and efficient - i had a group of 50 people and check in was a breeze.
breakfast included hot food with ususal staples and had a nice sized area to eat

location - not really near anything in particular, Kohls store behind hotel, mellow mushroom pizza next doort, otherwise you have to drive over interstate to mall area for anything - but Albany is not a big town and the locations of the hotels in teh city proper can be kind of sketchy and unsafe feeling - not here.

indoor pool was a nice temperature and clean.
fitness room was above average

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navin P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and FD service.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Navin P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was our second stay at the hotel. First stay was to attend a Class Reunion two or three years ago. Second stay (last week for 2 nights) was to attend a siblings funeral. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The hotel itself is kept very clean. Once I was on the elevator and there was a employee wiping down walls, doors and hand rails on the inside of the elevator. I went down the stairwell and there was and employee wiping down the hand rails. This made me feel great since I am a bit of a germaphobe. The night we arrived there was fresh popcorn in the lobby and later in the evening fresh baked cookies were placed on the front desk. The breakfast was great. Something different prepared each day. Great place to stay and convenient to anything you need.

Room Tip: We chose the Queen Suite because we had relatives coming from out of town for the funeral who didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navin P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and FD service. We strive to make each and every stay the best stay it can be.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Navin P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is one of my favorite places to stay in whenever I am working in Albany. The lobby is always very nice and clean, as are the rooms, and the breakfast is very very good. But what really makes this hotel stand out for me is the hostess. Her name is Brittany and she is the nicest hostess that I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. She is always smiling, and always super friendly. I always walk in the door hoping that she is the one working because I know I will be greeted with a smile. If you're in town and need a nice place to stay, this is it, and make sure you tell Brittany hi.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navin P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and FD service.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Navin P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, ga
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a very nice Country Inn & Suites hotel! It is located within 5 minutes of the Albany Mall, Wal-Mart, or any other prime department store and right next door, walking distance to the Wynnsong movie theater, a choice of restaurants and Kohl's for shopping!
The rooms are very clean and neatly furnished with all the necessities. If you forgot something, no problem the helpful personnel will gladly supply you with the item you forgot! They have cookies in the evening for the sweet toothe and frest popped popcorn and select nights!! It has a comfortable atmosphere that is inviting and relaxing like home!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and FD service.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

We are so glad you got to enjoy our amazing ammonites!


Sincerely,

Navin P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were visiting my daughter and decided to stay here. It was a great hotel! The rooms were very clean. The staff was AWESOME! The breakfast was really good! We had the pool and hot tub to ourselves so that was pretty nice! If my daughter hadn't moved, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navin P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and FD service.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Navin P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, TN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a neat, clean hotel with a very friendly, helpful staff. The room was ideal. The complimentary breakfast left nothing to be desired. Wide variety of tasty choices, and served by a very friendly hostess who made us feel welcome and accommodated some special needs. I had the pool and hot tub to myself one morning, which was also clean and pleasant. Finally, one in our party left his wallet in the room. We were 10 miles out of town when the phone rang. It was the front desk informing us they'd found the wallet and would mail it or we could return to get it, which we did. So, in all, a place of hospitality in the best southern tradition! Stay at Country Inn when in Albany, "The Good Life City"!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navin P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hot breakfast menu, Indoor Heated Pool and Whirlpool, friendly staff members! We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Address: 2809 Nottingham Way, Albany, GA 31707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Country Inn and Suites Albany is located in the downtown area of Albany, GA. Amenities that the hotel provide is High speed internet access, complimentary breakfast, complimentary parking, exercise room, indoor pool, meeting space, business center, complimentary local phone calls. You can also find restaurant very nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.