We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Cooking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ole Times Country Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ole Times Country Buffet
St Augustine Rd, Albany, GA 31601
229-439-1600
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 156 Restaurants in Albany
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Buffet, Takeout
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Southern Cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Good, southern cooking. Great fried chicken. Good service, decent prices. The place could use some renovating. Desserts are average.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not as good as I remember”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I remember liking this place on previous Albany visits. My husband did as well. Both of us felt a bit underwhelmed this past visit. The variety that I remember wasn't there. If you are looking for fried foods, this would be your place. There was baked chicken, but I've had much better elsewhere. It's no longer on our must visit list. I will say the staff was friendly and did keep tabs on our table just fine. That part is worth the visit, but not the food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home cooked food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is definitely a home cooked, small town establishment. Service is decent but the food is amazing. Food didn't appear to sit out too long and staff refilled drinks without asking.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Not what I was expecting . . .”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and I have been to the Ole Times Country Buffet in Warner Robins so we were surprised to find that the food at this location was not appetizing and not very good. The place really needs a good cleaning and painting. I really wanted to like this place because every once in a while, my husband and I do love good country cooking.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBANY,GA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“GREASE PIT POSTER CHILD”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

If you like grease this place is for you. Don't get me wrong I am not a health food nut but this place delites in seeing how may ways it can serve grease to you and disguise it as food. If you must do a buffet I would suggest you go to Ryans or Golden Corral. This is the worst of the worst as far as buffets in Albany, GA are concerned.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ole Times Country Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Ole Times Country Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ole Times Country Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.