We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great camping!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reed Bingham State Park

Reed Bingham State Park
542 Reed Bingham Road, Adel, GA 31620-9764
229 896 3551
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Adel
Activities: Birdwatching, Viewing wildlife
Attraction details
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great camping!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 NEW

Older sites have been redone, newer sites added. Good fishing, great place to walk and hike. This is a place we frequent often. If not camping we go fishing or in the summer to some of the children's events.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
georgia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Excellent day use area, quiet and peaceful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Reed Bingham SP is an excellent place to visit from a few hours to a week of camping. Good fishing, kayaking and excellent bird watching and a mecca for tortoise habitat. Excellent place to relax on your north or south trip on I 75.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Camping ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

This is a very nice, clean state park. The road is paved and some sites are full hook up. There's an awesome lake with 2 boat ramps and lots of places to kayak and fish. The Eagles around the river mouth are Awesome! And the nicest hiking trails....Fish bait for sale at the office...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavo
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good camping state park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Tent, travel trailers, RVs, all are welcome.
Bathrooms are always clean. It's getting to be mosquito and frog weather. Bring your bug spray :)
Have a good stay- swim at the little beach area, boat on the lake. Explore upstream. Watch for alligators.
Btw, the Buzzard fly in is in April. It's amazinf to see how many buzzards there are.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moultrie, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Relax & have FUN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We decided to go camping on a whim. We got to camp in the same area as the RV's. I loved it! We did not have to camp on the pad, but got to camp on the grass...this was super! The guy that runs the camping area was helpful and friendly. We bought some fire wood and had us a little fire:) The new bathrooms and showers are amazing! Super SUPER clean and I was obviously impressed. It was cold outside, but the fire and nice warm bathrooms made it wonderful. :) Who went? My 16 year old brother in law...my 11 year old daughter...my husband and myself. We roasted hot dogs and not to leave out...marshmallows:) MmmmmmmMMmmMm I liked camping w/the RVs. The RV folks are always nice.
You can get snacks in the day at the main office. There is also a seafood restaurant in driving or if it's nice out ...walking distance.
You can rent a bike, fish, or hike the trails at this park. They have a playground and mini golf area. Great place to just get away:)

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Reed Bingham State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reed Bingham State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.