We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Adel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Adel to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Adel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 West 4th Street, Adel, GA 31620   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save with AAA!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Adel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bradenton, United States
2 reviews
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was very impressed with the staff at the breakfast each morning. VERY friendly and everything was ready and fresh. No items were over cooked or unsatisfactory. Nice fruit each day. Nice to see a Staff that really liked what they do,. Made our trip much less stressful. Front staff was always willing to help with information and directions. Very refreshing to be greeted by REAL people who cared.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    67
    29
    14
    4
See reviews for
106
68
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a special Hampton Inn that accomodates pet lovers with not only the usual great Hampton rooms and breakfasts, but also has a small dog park. They welcome your pet with treats as well. Highly recommend this Hampton if traveling with a pet!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very friendly staff, great continental breakfast. There was plenty of parking, very close to the highway. There's a Western Sizzler in the same parking lot for convenience. The bed was really comfy with a clean duvet cover.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hampton Inns generally maintain rather high standards. Staff tried but could not eliminate the musty odor in our room. Cooling system was also a bit eradict. Otherwise, staff tried to be accommodating. I think hotel needs some updating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great pet area. Regular hotel for us when in this area. Excellent staff, always friendly and willing to help. Super clean rooms. Great breakfast buffet. AA++. Would recommend to my family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Adel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
WOW!!! What a great review!!! Thank you for the kind words. I will be sure to share your comment with all of the staff members. We are so glad you were able to enjoy the pet park. Just so you know the breakfast will be getting even better over the next few months as Hampton gets ready to add some new yummy item. So please come back to the Hampton Inn Adel and try them out.

We love having you here at Hampton!

Thanks,
The staff at the Hampton Inn Adel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I was in Georgia for business. My company did not pay for my room but the desk managers were great. They helped me to get it worked out. Everyone was so nice to the Mainer's first trip to Georgia. I even got a little history on peanut city:) great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Adel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We are so happy that you were able to experience Southern Hospitality at its finest! We hope that you will return to our wonderful state very soon as we have a lot for you to do. Maybe even back to Adel for a visit.

We Love Having you here!!!

The staff at the Hampton Inn-Adel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We travel between Florida and Ohio several times a year and have stayed at MANY hotels along I75. This was the best. No extra charge for pets. There was a "dog Park" (a quarter acre at least) at this hotel. The staff was great. The hotel was very clean. The comp breakfast was very good and there was plenty of food. It will now be a regular stop for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Adel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel! We love our guest and their four legged friends that travel with them. We are so happy that you were able to enjoy the pet park. It has become a huge success here at the Hampton Inn-Adel. We are so pleased that you had a positive stay with us and that we will now become your new place to stop on I-75 when traveling to and from Florida to Ohio.

We hope to see you very soon!

We love having you here!


Thanks,
The Staff at the Hampton Inn-Adel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Adel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Adel

Address: 1500 West 4th Street, Adel, GA 31620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Adel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Adel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Adel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Adel is located just off I-75 in Adel, GA near the beautiful Okefenokee Swamp and Moody Air Force Base. Our pet friendly Adel hotel offers many great amenities like free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Adel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Adel Hotel Adel
Adel Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Adel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.