We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needed a good rest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Adel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Adel to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Adel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 West 4th Street, Adel, GA 31620   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% with AAA
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Adel
Columbia, United States
1 review
“Needed a good rest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Pet friendly, spotless, AC worked like home, good people throughtout, Will be back soon. We travel to sons home several times a year and did not know this Hampton existed. Found it by looking in one of those papers you get at rest areas. Had to be a pet friendly hotel. This is the only Hampton Inn I have ever seen to allow a pet. Even had a nice dog run with yard lights, double entrance gates and a bench seat for the pet owner. Really clean and safe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementandStaff, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Adel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We are thankful for your positive feedback based on your visit with us! We are glad to welcome all pets and hope that you will stay with us again in the future! We look forward to your next visit with us while traveling to visit your son!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    58
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
96
50
14
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davie, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The staff at this hotel really made our stay memorable. Travelling across country, we stopped in due to sheer exhaustion with no reservations nor expectations. The staff at the front desk made us feel right at home and even offered our dog a treat. They made sure we knew about the dog walk, which is fenced and leash free, so our pooch got some exercise while we were there. The rooms were very clean and the towels were soft and fluffy. When we checked out the send off was just as friendly. We plan to stop in again on the way back!

Room Tip: The third floor is the pet floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementandStaff, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Adel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us! Our team is pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Our staff goes above expectation to make sure that we greet all guests with a warm smile and welcoming home attitude! We hope that you enjoyed the dog park and thank you for your positive feedback! We look forward to the next time you and your pets will be staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I was pleased with my stay at Hampton Inn and plan to stay with you again. I traveled with my elderly father and everyone was very helpful and respectful of his needs. We felt safe and all our needs were met.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementandStaff, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Adel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are glad to hear that we could accommodate you as well as your father! Our team always does our best to meet the needs of all guest if possible! We look forward to the next time you will be staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel, GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My dog and I were welcomed by a very friendly, helpful staff. A fenced dog park with waste bags and waste container was a very nice feature. The room was clean and comfortable and sound proofed. I would definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementandStaff, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Adel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are pleased to welcome you as well as your pets! We love seeing all of your guests with their dogs!! We are glad that you stayed and look forward to the next time you will be staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Towels thin and damp. We were put on the 3rd floor without realizing that is the floor where you also put smokers. I have asthma and had trouble most of the evening and morning. We were not told the hotel took smokers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementandStaff, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Adel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We apologize for the towels being thin in your room and the fact of being on a smoking floor due to your asthma. We hope that you will give us another try when you are in the area! We appreciate your business as well as your comments so we can get these problems fixed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were looking for a great place to stay with our small dog on the way to Gatlinburg from Florida. This place was PERFECT!! They have a large dog park/run for our dog to stretch her legs after so much time in the car. The rooms were clean and quiet yet we know that many other pets were on our floor (from walking past them in the hallways). The best part is that they do not charge a pet fee, and they are super close and easy to find from the interstate. We would recommend this hotel to anyone with or without pets.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementandStaff, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Adel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for recent stay with us! Our team is pleased to hear the positive remarks from your recent stay! We are always welcome to pets of our guests because they are part of the family as well! We look forward to the next time you will be in our area to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeFuniak Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a slightly older, 3-story interior corridor Hampton. It offers most of the usual Hampton amenities. The only thing that kept it from "excellent" was the older bath (no granite, fiberglass tub enclosure, etc.) and the fact it wasn't quite as up-to-date as some of the other ones I've been to; I imagine they issue will be rectified soon. The hallway was poorly-lit in front of my room. The a/c was old but quiet. The staff were very nice from the young guy on the desk and the older lady who took care of breakfast. Still, you'll enjoy the nice Hampton bed and the usual breakfast. This property had cookies and lemonade at night vs the usual "happy hour" at other Hamptons. A nice choice overall and superior to anything else in Adel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementandStaff, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Adel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We will be doing some remodeling in the near future! We will keep these things in mind when making changes. We hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in Adel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Adel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Adel

Address: 1500 West 4th Street, Adel, GA 31620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Adel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Adel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Adel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Adel is located just off I-75 in Adel, GA near the beautiful Okefenokee Swamp and Moody Air Force Base. Our pet friendly Adel hotel offers many great amenities like free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Adel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Adel Hotel Adel
Adel Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Adel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.