We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better looking in the dark....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Magnuson Hotel Countryside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Magnuson Hotel Countryside to your Saves list
Magnuson Hotel Countryside
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Georgia North Industrial Circle, Adairsville, GA 30103   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Adairsville
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Better looking in the dark....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stopped in a this hotel after spotting the accommodation signs on the highway and being exhausted from 14h on the road. We were warmly welcomed by the staff and splurged for the deluxe room (comes with a premium mattress) - only an extra $10. This was definitely worth it, the bed was very comfortable.

Even though we arrived late and it was dark, the pool was still lit. It's a small pool, but the water was clean and warm and made for a nice relaxing swim.

Although the beds were comfortable and conducive to sleep, the hotel has HUGE security parking lights that unfortunately blast past the black out curtains. That being said, the hotel did feel secure.

In the cold harsh light of day, it was more obvious that the rooms were tired (a bit dingy) and the bathroom was a spartan design, but functional. Breakfast was included, but consisted of microwave-your-own-from Jimmy Dean Sausage and make your own waffles. This works unless the room is crowded or the supplies of food run out (which it did).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranu p, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Countryside, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thanks you for your review. We use the reviews to see what needs to be improved on and make your next stay a better one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    8
    4
    3
    7
See reviews for
19
5
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Location was good. Room was clean. Pool was all green and not usable. The coffe maker didn't work. Staff was friendly. The hotel looked a little the worse for wear. I think it could use an update. We only stayed one night on our trip headed north so it wasn't all that bad.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranu p, Owner at Magnuson Hotel Countryside, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Yes, we are updating and renovating. Part of that process was the pool, it is now crystal clear and repaired. Sometimes we are not aware of broken items in the room until someone mentions it, at which point it is immediately repaired or replaced. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

My Wife ,my Grandson and myself unfortunately stayed one night in this so called hotel. The whole property was shabby and when I entered my room it was filthy. The bathroom even had someone who stayed previously's half empty shampoo container in the shower. There were stains on the carpet and the room had a strange odour. Had I not just driven 630 miles I would have left, however everyone was very tired, so we stayed and put up with the room. When I booked this property I paid extra for a deluxe room. What a joke if my room was deluxe I would hate to see the regular ones. When I complained to the desk clerk in the morning he just shrugged his shoulders and advised me to stay elsewhere next time I was in the area. They also overcharged my credit card for $5.16 which I will dispute with my card company. In my opinion Best Western, where I have stayed previously without any problems should remove their name from this hotel. It certainly diminishes their brand in my view. To add insult to injury when I got home, there was an email from the property offering me a 15% discount should I wish to return and give them another chance.I would not stay there again if they paid me a thousand dollars. Beware fellow travellers and avoid this hotel at all cost. Edward Guest, Brantford, Ontario, Canada

Room Tip: Do not even think about staying here, you will not be happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranu p, Owner at Magnuson Hotel Countryside, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
this is a review on the best western and should be removed from the reviews! THIS IS NOW MAGNUSON HOTEL COUNTRYSIDE INN & SUITES! Management, ownership, and staff have all been changed. The hotel has been upgraded to Magnuson Hotel standards and this review no longer applies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed in the handicap room and it was great. It was on the 2nd floor but they have an elevator and the room was away from the elevator. The management was so nice and helpful. The breakfast area was big and they a variety of food. We were just driving through Georgia on our way to Jacksonville, Florida so we only stayed one night. We were totally satisfied.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranu p, Owner at Magnuson Hotel Countryside, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thanks for staying with us. Please come and visit with us again, travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We were there for a concert and found the hotel comfortable and clean. The front desk staff was very cheerful and polite. Breakfast was ample, particularly for my son who went back twice to eat. It is an older hotel, but beds were comfortable and I loved having the frig in the room for the juice I purchased. However, there was a hair on the floor in the bathroom and the tv box was cracked with fuzzy cable. However, it was adequate for the stay and I would return if necessary.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranu p, Owner at Magnuson Hotel Countryside, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Sorry we couldn't have made it a better stay for you. We are still renovating and repairing after the tornado we had. Thanks for staying!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adairsville
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Adairsville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Adairsville
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
6.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
13.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Countryside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Countryside

Address: 100 Georgia North Industrial Circle, Adairsville, GA 30103
Location: United States > Georgia > Adairsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Adairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Countryside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnuson Countryside Inn is located directly off Interstate 75. Downtown Adairsville is 2 miles west, and the Barnsley Garden Golf Course is a short 10 miles.The Magnuson Countryside Inn's amenities include free breakfast, an outdoor pool, free wi-fi,free parking, business center, microwave, mini fridge,free local calls, HBO, Cinemax, and ESPN, iron and board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Countryside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Adairsville
Adairsville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnuson Hotel Countryside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.