We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Farm to Table Awesomeness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodland Grill at Barnsley Gardens

Woodland Grill at Barnsley Gardens
597 Barnsley Gardens Road, Adairsville, GA 30103
(877) 773-2447
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Adairsville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Buckhead, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Farm to Table Awesomeness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

BFF Annette and I have been to Barnsley for both the Woodland Grill and the Spa before. We were expecting perfection, and we got it. Annette had the flounder; I had the trout. Both were cooked exactly right with fresh vegetable delights making every single bite one to savor.

We dined this past Thursday, arriving at about 5:30. During our entire visit, there were only a dozen or so other diners. This is a gourmet's nirvana. You are missing one of Georgia's best restaurants if you haven't been here.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    26
    2
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Limestone, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The Elk is Phenomenal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We ate at the Woodland Grill several times during our stay at Barnsley Gardens. The food and service are outstanding! The breakfast menu had a great deal of variety and the portions are generous. The Elk is by far my favorite dish-it is amazing in both taste and presentation. You will love the decor and scenery as well!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Ambience, good food, must come and stay some time soon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Nothing to do on Thursday found us driving through the Georgia countryside to Barnsley Gardens, known now as Barnsley Resort. It is nestled in lovely rolling country, green and pretty it is a beautifully appointed resort with many amenities. The English style cottages are special while there are rooms in the main house for those less willing to splash out a little, there are lots of great deals including room /resort facilities and restaurant options so the $349 per cottage eventually includes spa treatments, golf rounds, clay pigeon shooting and many more choices of activity so it is very reasonable. The pool looked lovely and secluded and the restaurant looked out on a lake and golf course. The food was excellent 'skinny options' Charcuterie plates and both light and more substantial fare. It was very relaxing to sit outside and enjoy a glass of chilled white wine looking out over the peaceful grounds. I will make it a date to return and spend a weekend here with friends or family. The resort has an excellent website and is about 60 miles north of Atlanta on freeway 75.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Elk dish amazing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Ate here for a business dinner. The food was overall very good. My elk main dish was superbly prepared. The wine list could use more options in the $50-100 range. Top end selections were very good.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Breakfast is Supurb. Menu is Limited but Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our first meal at Woodland was a disappointment. We arrived on Father's Day and the kitchen was out of almost everything. Seriously. I was worried because it seemed like someone should have anticipated a big crowd on Father's Day and I was nervous about the rest of our 7 day stay.

But, Woodland chef and staff recovered well. Breakfast was always yummy and the Sunday brunch was regal! As a vegetarian, I struggled to get something creative and I settled for macaroni and cheese two nights. But with some prodding, the chef came up with a pasta primavera that was SPECIAL....really scrumptious.

The menu is limited and NOT suitable for a one week stay. After 2 or 3 meals, we were ready to move to the Rice House for more options. But the dishes on the menu are prepared well and the wait staff were lovely.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodland Grill at Barnsley Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Woodland Grill at Barnsley Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodland Grill at Barnsley Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.