We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Acworth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Acworth to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Acworth
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   184 North Point Way, Acworth, GA 30102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Acworth
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed here on the way to Florida. Room was nice and clean, breakfast was ok (had a nice selection to choose from), easy to get to from I75. The girl at the front desk at Holiday Inn Express next door directed me to this hotel as it was cheaper in price.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    43
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
73
36
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stopped here on our way back from Florida. The rooms were clean, and we had a mini fridge and a microwave in our room. The hotel was easily accessible from I-75 and there was a Publix just down the road. There were also several eating establishments nearby, if you choose to go out. It was quiet and relaxing, and we would stop there again.

Room Tip: We asked for a lower floor because we brought our bicycles with us, and the deskclerk reassured us t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stopped here for a night on our way to Florida. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and the room had everything we needed. This hotel is a good value for the price and has all the amenities you could want. We were traveling on I-75 and this hotel was close to the interstate and easy to get to. We will definately be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Wonderful, clean, friendly. Lane at the front desk is a pleasure. The hotel is absolutely wonderful. Make it a point to go to Henry's Cajun Grill. We will return to experience this "pearl" of a hotel in Acworth GA.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brechin, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

While travelling south and north on I-75 going to and from Florida we find this La Quinta Hotel in Acworth, George to be just a perfect fit for our needs. We travel with 2 golden retrievers and always plan to spend 2 nights on the road. Acworth, Georgia is just the right distance from Port Charlotte, Florida. The hotel is clean and the employees are helpful. There are restaurants and we find the pizza delivery to be quick.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Bridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed here while travelling from Florida to Ontario. Our room (122) was clean, comfortable, quiet and accessible. It has a nice, big refrigerator with a freezer section I was able to put a large and small freezer pack in and everything was kept cold. We used the microwave to heat up our dinner and it was fine. The staff was friendly and helpful. I had a reservation and when I inquired about the coupon rate from the website http://travelcoupons.com/Georgia/gapage10.htm the front desk was able to give me the walk-in rate (we arrived about 4:30 pm and it was a slow night) We travel with our Labrador retriever and like La Quinta because they don't charge extra. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stay exclusively at La Quintas because of their pet policy. The Inns are always clean and the staff always helpful and friendly. Our dogs are welcome and well treated. We highly recommend La Quinta to everyone with or without pets.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Acworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Acworth

Address: 184 North Point Way, Acworth, GA 30102
Location: United States > Georgia > Acworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Acworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Acworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Acworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Acworth Hotel Acworth
Holiday Inn Acworth
Acworth Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Acworth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.