We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Travel Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Acworth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Acworth to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Acworth
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   184 North Point Way, Acworth, GA 30102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Acworth
Certificate of Excellence
Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Travel Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

All personnel were extremely friendly.
Pets stay free. Just follow the rules.
Excellent value. Easy off and on I-75. Room was excellent enough to leave a tip.
Many choices for preferred food. Can walk to several.
Easy fueling if required.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    47
    16
    8
    8
See reviews for
87
47
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Arrived about 5:00pm. Check in was quick and easy and we had a great King room with Microwave,fridge and huge bathroom.
Room was clean and the morning buffet was hot and there was plenty available.
Staff was friendly and wished us a great trip as we left in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burns, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I travel often with my dogs to compete at AKC sponsored events. My hotel of choice is La Quinta. This particular hotel only allows pets on the top floor (3rd floor) which also happens to be the smoking floor. I was disappointed that the staff put me in a room on the 3rd floor and extremely disappointed that they decided to charge me extra because my dogs left some dirty paw prints on the bedding. Their paws got wet walking in the dew-covered grass in the morning and evening. I have never been charged extra by a La Quinta before. If you have a pet, please consider this before booking a room at this La Quinta.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Clean, quiet, huge rooms. Linens clean, fresh and relatively new. Pillow-top mattress was firm, yet very comfortable. No mold, or mildew. No blistering or peeling paint in the bathroom. Refrigerator and microwave available for use. The front desk has a notebook full of local restaurants (including maps) to select from if you don't want the choices that are in front of the hotel. Restaurants within walking distance are Waffle House, Shoney's, and Hardee's. I wold definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had a perfect stay. Mostly because they are a dog friendly Hotel. This Hotel was spotless and the Staff was friendly and accommodating when we asked about restaurants and direction. They gave us print out maps and menu's to several restaurants and car wash. We will stay there when we go back home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acworth
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Acworth / Atlanta Area
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth
12.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#1 of 18 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Acworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Acworth

Address: 184 North Point Way, Acworth, GA 30102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Acworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Acworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Acworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Acworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Acworth Hotel Acworth
Holiday Inn Acworth
Acworth Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Acworth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.