We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The mildew did us in, otherwise, great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Acworth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Acworth to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Acworth
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   184 North Point Way, Acworth, GA 30102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Acworth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“The mildew did us in, otherwise, great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Everything was great. Fantastic staff, business center, room, pillows, bedding. The problem was that the air conditioner was so heavily mildewed that the sour smell almost made us sick. This is not uncommon in not-so-new lodging in the south, but they should fix it.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    47
    11
    7
    6
See reviews for
79
45
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Very nice motel in a safe neighborhood. I stayed with my small dogs and everyone was friendly and the room was very clean. I will probably stay there again on the way back to Florida. Breakfast was warm and filling.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We are not huge travelers, but when we needed to look at homes in Georgia (we live in Orlando) we had been told La Quinta accepts pets. We have been very weary about staying in a hotel with our 1 year old dog, due to the things he can catch, like fleas. But when we arrive the front desk clerk Jeff was amazing! We talked for a while about the area and he sent me on my way. We were placed on the first floor which was super convenient! The room was clean and spacious. Our little dog slept well through the night, as did we. And, no additional pet fees!!!! If we ever need to stay in a pet-friendly hotel again, we will be sure to choose La Quinta! Thanks again!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel rates high for many reason. First, the staff... what a wonderful group of people.!Everyone, from the front desk to the cleaning staff was so friendly ! My room was fantastic. It was so clean. The bedding was so fresh, there were ample towels and toiletries, and the internet service worked very well. I was very pleased with the breakfast selection. There were many items to choose from, hot or cold, and the breakfast area was so clean as well. Parking is very safe, and it was very quiet. There is a nice pool in the back as well. I will definitely make this one of my stops in the future on one of my many trips from Florida to Illinois. It is also pet-friendly, which is a true bonus, and no pet fee. I think you will be pleasantly surprised .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

we were on vacation in st. petersburg when tropical storm debby hit.lots of rain(15 inches) and tornados(whew very close) we saw an opening to get out monday and drove until we hit acworth,ga.it was a blessing,the bed that night and wonderful breakfast the next morning helped us forget what the previous days had brought. my family would like to thank la quinta for everything. Ronnie,Jeanie and Linda Watkins

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Acworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Acworth

Address: 184 North Point Way, Acworth, GA 30102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Acworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Acworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Acworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Acworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Acworth Hotel Acworth
Holiday Inn Acworth
Acworth Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Acworth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.