We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Acworth

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Acworth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Acworth
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   184 North Point Way, Acworth, GA 30102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Acworth
innerkip, on
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed here in April 2011 with our small dog. We weren't very impressed. The room we were told we had to have because we had a pet and also a coupon was on the ground floor with 2 double beds rather than a king. The room smelled of disinfectant but other than that it was okay. They only gave1 small shampoo bottle complimentary and the toilet paper was one ply. The hotel had a free breakfast but it was very lacking and didn't even have any fresh fruit. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    36
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
65
30
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pontotoc, Mississippi
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Nice little Inn. Rooms were clean and efficient. Hotel staff was very warm and welcoming. Professional in every sense. All services were very nice. I look forward to returning to this motel

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012 via mobile

very nice stay, excellent staff, would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

I stayed here while visiting family in Kennesaw, GA over Thanksgiving. The staff are very nice and the hotel is pretty clean for a budget motel. They have a full breakfast. I didn't eat much except pastries and juice, but its nice that its included in the rate. I would stay here again. They have flat screen tv's, updated carpets, and clean linens, bathroom. The only downside is the a/c unit. It had my allergies flare up b/c the machine was dirty.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HATTIESBURG
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Enjoyed My stay..helpful/friendly staff and decent breakfast. If you use the stairs please beware of the fake step. It's outlined and the same size as a step however it is only an illusion. I had hot coffee in my hand when making a step that was not there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

The staff was very friendly and helpful, and willing to provide assistance even when we arrived late. I was pleasantly surprised by the complimentary breakfast, which included eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, a waffle maker, juices, and a variety of cereals and yogurts. Great value between Atlanta and Chattanooga!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Acworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Acworth

Address: 184 North Point Way, Acworth, GA 30102
Location: United States > Georgia > Acworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Acworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Acworth 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Acworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Acworth Hotel Acworth
Holiday Inn Acworth
Acworth Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Acworth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.