We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn
5155 Cowan Rd, Acworth, GA 30101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Acworth
Clinton, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is a nice, clean hotel to stay overnight. Breakfast was OK ,but almost empty when we got there; however, the staff did refil everything and provided us with whatever we asked for. Room clean. Pool appeared clean but we did not use it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAcworthInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thanks for letting us know about your recent stay with us. It was good to know that your room was clean and that the staff was able to keep the breakfast refilled so that you and the other guests were able to enjoy it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    34
    9
    9
    6
See reviews for
35
18
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
acworth, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

stayed the night. little noisy. internet didnt work. room was very clean. plenty of eating places within 3 miles. pretty basic. probably 40-50 yrs old and remodeled nicely. this post needed 200 characters to pass.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Most horribile motel experience my family has ever had. The room smelled horrible had several things broken in the room that was not usable. Ice machine,vending machines and one of two washers was broken. Spoke to management about our concerns was told we could leave if we were unhappy.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAcworthInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We would like to apologize for your inconveniences during your stay as we strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests. We were aware of mechanical issue with one of our dryers and it was repaired in prompted manner. However, we did not have any other items out of order during your stay. We did have discussion regarding some of your concerns during your 6 nights of stay but any assistance were repeatedly refused. When the management requests guests to leave the property, it happens rarely and only after careful consideration. We would like to express our disapproval at your misleading comments regarding your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed for a week and was genuinely impressed by this hotel. Arrived at 11:30 PM, fast check-in and easy walk to room. Beds were comfortable, although pillows could've been better. Great shower although small bathroom. The room was small but it was clean and comfortable. Free breakfast isn't that great, don't get too excited. Good location, near plenty of restaurants nearby. For a cheap, delicious breakfast, go to Waffle House across the street. For lunch or dinner, go to Historic Acworth on Main Street.... Henry's Louisiana Grill, JD's BBQ, and Center Street Tavern are all delicious. (GO TO CENTER STREET TAVERN ON TUESDAYS! Great trivia game that starts at 7:30!)
I'd recommend to anyone in the area.

Room Tip: Any room is convenient. However, for added peace, ask for room on the side with the 170/270 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel is decent for the price. It's clean, a little out-dated, but comfortable. The rooms have a slight "old hotel" smell, and there were a couple of pieces of trash remaining in the room that the cleaning staff missed. Overall, it was comfortable, clean, and basic, which, for our one-night stay was adequate.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotswood
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

While the hotel was centrally located for our needs, I would not recommend it. Rooms were clean, but smelled musty. Staff, although friendly, was not very accommodating to problems. You get a smile and "we'll try" or " I'm sorry." The first room had broken plug prongs in the outlets making them unusable. Second room had same and the doorknob was practically falling off. We reported this our first day and it was never fixed. We tried to switch room for last two nights...had to send sons inflatable bed home with someone driving. We were told we could have a room with 2 dbls for one night but it was booked second night. I get that. However, if we moved our first room would be checked out and if we needed to move back, the room could be booked again. In short, we were told that even though we already paid, we could find ourselves without a room on the last night of our stay. Unbelievable. When I repeated this for the desk person, just to be sure I got it right, she said " that's right." Don't get excited about free breakfast...it's ok, but nothing more. As for their fitness room, there is NO weight equipment or universal machine. The web site is giving inaccurate info.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAcworthInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hello William,
We had pleasure of providing accommodation for you and your family for your extended stay during your visit in Georgia. We are disappointed we were not satisfied during your stay. When you reported an issue with an outlet, we were able to eliminate the issue just in few minutes by pulling out the broken plug out of the outlet. However, we had to move you to another room due to your request for amenity that was available in another room type. We also examined the doorknob in the second room but found it to be in good working condition.
Towards end of your stay, we did have few conversations regarding your request to change to a different room type and did our best to explain we were already sold out. We apologize if we were not clear enough and caused any confusion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The shower pressure was the best I have ever had in a hotel. Bed was comfortable..... other items could move to the 21st century! Internet connected but did not load. Excuse: Your room is in the area that doesn't work very well. Only one outlet to charge phones, etc. Chairs were very outdated and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAcworthInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to let us hear from you. We are so glad to hear that your bed was comfortable and that you enjoyed the shower! Since your visit we have upgraded our internet - the service and speed are greatly improved. We woulde love to have you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

Address: 5155 Cowan Rd, Acworth, GA 30101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Acworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Acworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acworth
Acworth Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.