We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for Florida trip and pets” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn
5155 Cowan Rd, Acworth, GA 30101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Acworth
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
“Good location for Florida trip and pets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed here to and from Florida.On the way back I had a coupon from a gas station which made the price very reasonable.The motel has enough grass for my dog to walk around, which is the original reason I chose it. It is quiet, easy to find, safe,clean and comfortable. I noticed a lot of other middle and older aged guests (maybe why it was so quiet). I will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAcworthInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the accommodations, not only for yourself, but also for your pet. As pet owners ourselves, we know how important it is to have a place where you can have them with you and have plenty of room for them to walk and get some exercise. We love forward to having you (and your pet) stay with us again the next time you travel to Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    34
    9
    9
    6
See reviews for
35
18
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Remote under sheets so was they changed? No microwave or refrigerator even though I paid full price. Rude desk clerks. Always stayed at Best Westerns but this one I will not stay again. I felt I welcomed.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Don't go to Atlanta to find a wonderful hotel; there's an excellent one just up the road in Acworth on I-75! Lovely accommodations, good food, safety measures, and caring staff make it one to not drive by!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAcworthInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
We appreciate your comments about our motel. We are pleased to know you were happy with the accommodations and our great staff. Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I usually stay at Super 8 or Day's Inn to save money but thought I'd splurge a little so I went on Hotwire and opted for a nicer stay. This hotel was considered a step up from the usual budget hotel. It is not. To be honest, it was no better than Super 8 except perhaps for the bed which was a little better. Other than that, no difference at all. This looks like it was a budget hotel that was slightly renovated into this. I'm usually not very critical but I spent $30 extra and was hoping for an upgraded hotel experience. What I got was the usual exterior entry, musty smelling room from previous smokers, and the usual budget hotel experience. Save your money and go to the Super 8 across the street - it's the same experience.

Room Tip: Book at Super 8 or Day's Inn and pocket the difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAcworthInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our motel. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations, as we usually hear what a great experience our guests have. We are very proud of the cleanliness of our rooms, the amenities that we offer, and the friendliness and efficiency of our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Arrived at 1145 pm on roaddtrip from FL to TN.. Choice of rooms was limited.. Rate was a little high.. Room was very well furnished with great amenities.. Late checkout between 12 and 2pm is additional $20.00

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAcworthInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to let us know of your experience at our property. We are happy to know that you found the room "well furnished" and that you enjoyed the "great amenities".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St. Lucie, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel is very clean and breakfast is well presented, but I think the best attribute is its location close to downtown Acworth. The town has many excellent restaurants to chose from, and boutique shopping.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAcworthInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We know that time can be precious in the hustle and bustle of today's world. We appreciate you making the time to sit down and jot a short note about your stay at our property. We are pleased that you found it very clean and that you enjoyed the breakfast. If you ever find yourself in the area we hope you will come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The Best Western in Acworth, Georgia is a great hotel. The rooms are always super clean and beds are comfortable. We always stay there when we go down to visit family. Its pretty centrally located to lots of great restaurants and shopping too. And the value for the rooms is great!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAcworthInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our motel. We are happy that you found our facility "super clean" and "comfortable".Any time that you are traveling through our area, we hope you will stop in and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

Address: 5155 Cowan Rd, Acworth, GA 30101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Acworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Acworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acworth
Acworth Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.