We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   5155 Cowan Rd, Acworth, GA 30101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Acworth
Dacula, Ga, United States
1 review
“My Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Nice, Friendly Staff...Hotel has been remodeled but still is a little outdated. Room was not deeply cleaned. Bath Tile needs cleaning ..etc..All together it was a good place to stay and very convenient to amenities and the Interstate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAcworthInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our motel. We appreciate your comments, letting us know what we can do to improve the quality of our service. We are glad that overall your stay was a good one, and that you found our staff to be friendly and our location convenient!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    53
    12
    10
    7
See reviews for
50
44
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

From the moment we checked in I found the staff to be very friendly. The room was super clean as were the hotel grounds. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't like paying over the top for a nice, clean and safe hotel room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAcworthInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
We are happy to hear that you had an "excellent stay" with us! We pride ourselves on the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of our property. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review, and would love to have you stay with us again anytime you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have stayed at this particular Best Western for the last 10 years. The staff, although different now, have always been friendly and helpful with each stay. We have a large dog that is very quiet and well behaved that goes everywhere with us. This is the first hotel I have found that allows large dogs and has an 80 lb weight limit on pets. At only $10 per, its a bargain. We like the idea that a fast food restaurant, a pharmacy and a grocery store are all within walking distance and a gas station/convenience store is right across the street. Great Place!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAcworthInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our motel. We are thrilled that you are such a loyal Best Western guest, and especially appreciate your loyalty to our property. It always makes us proud of what we do when we hear these kind of comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us and that you find all the conveniences that you need are close by!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GULFPORT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great location. Clean rooms and very, very comfortable beds. friendly staff, and good breakfast selections. A variety of restaurants and stores within walking distance. Very close to the interstate. highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAcworthInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to send us your comments about your recent stay with us. We are happy that everything was satisfactory. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el paso, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

good place to stay for the money, clean and in the middle of the area Rooms were clean, area very safe and very clean . I will recommend this place 100% .good place to stay for the money, clean and in the middle of the area Rooms were clean, area very safe and very clean . I will recommend this place 100% .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAcworthInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased that you found your accommodations clean and a value for the money spent. And we appreciate that you would recommend us to others!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We found the hotel very comfortable and clean. The morning breakfast was just what we needed to complete our journey the following day. The advice with regard to road conditions and traffic was a major bonus to us. Thank you to Rebecca for the assistance while we were still on the road. We will make it our stop when travelling down south in the future.

Room Tip: This was a great stop-over for our trip down south, very affordable and convenient. Along with the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAcworthInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review of your stay at our clean and comfortable property. We're glad you were able to take advantage of our great breakfast! We hope you will choose to stay iwth us again on any future trips through the Acworth area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Bad smell, bad beds, bad air, bad water taste... nothing much good to say here. The internet didn't work. There were piles of discarded carpet in plain view outside the hotel. Badly done wall repairs, a musty odor pervading the room, an ancient roll-away bed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAcworthInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience while staying at our property. We were aware of the internet outage. as the entire area was experiencing problems. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. As for the other disappointing items you mentioned. Had they been brought to our attention while you were here, we would have done everything we could have to make it a better stay. If a guest doesn't tell us there is a problem, there is nothing we can do to correct it for them. We pride ourselves on how comfortable our beds and rooms are, and the cleanliness of our motel. We know you had a bad experience. But if you are in Acworth again, we would love for you to stay with us and let us show you what a great stay we can provide our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

Address: 5155 Cowan Rd, Acworth, GA 30101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Acworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Acworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acworth
Acworth Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.