We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, comfortable bed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Acworth / Atlanta Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Acworth / Atlanta Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Acworth / Atlanta Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4970 Cowan Rd., I-75 Exit 277, Acworth, GA 30101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and SAVE 10%
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Acworth
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    32
    14
    7
    5
See reviews for
34
16
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksboro, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Ended up here because every other hotel in the atlanta area was sold out and we promised the kids they could go swimming. Found out after checking in that they had already closed the pool for the winter. We stayed the weekend before Labor Day. It had felt like 110 degrees at the Braves game earlier that day so we were quite surprised that the pool was empty. The smell in the room when you 1st opened the door was overwhelming. It was suppose to be a non-smoking room but must not have been a no pet room because you could smell the evidence of an animal. Gor some air freshner and it helped alot but still had odor. Sheets & blankets had cigarette burn holes in them. Air condioner had not been on so room was like a sauna and wasnt really cool until the next morning.

Manager was very courteous, cant complain about service.

The next night we paid less for a room at a Fairfield that was closer to atlanta and that had a pool that was still open.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We wanted a quick and less expensive spot to stop for the night. We were pleasantly surprised with the price and the cleanliness of the room. Very good experience. Breakfast could have been better.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I have been staying at this place for four years .. every time I visit my son. The place is always clean and the staff is very good. And there are lots of "order" delivery places in the area...Convenient access to I75 and downtown ATL.

The beds are very comfortable.

I use two connected rooms while there, and it works out very nicely for a good price.

Room Tip: I would talk with the staff and they are very honest about what you should do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Super 8 Acworth / Atlanta Area, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Michael S.,

Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to be your home away from home in Acworth, GA and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Hitesh Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maineville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Stopped for an overnight on our way home from Disney World.
Hotel does not have "frills" per se but the bed was comfortable and the sleep was quiet.
That was all that mattered for us. There was a continental breakfast available as well.
Price with tax was $62.52 but we do have AAA.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Super 8 Acworth / Atlanta Area, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear viewmasterlady,

Thank you very much for choosing us as a mid point for your trip, and thank you for the positive review. We also recently just updated our breakfast to include cinnamon rolls, fresh hot waffles, fresh fruit, and more. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip.

Sincerely,

Hitesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed here in Feb 2012. We requested a non-smoking room on the 1st floor, only one available was in the rear of the last building. The room obviously was a previous smoking room because the smell hit the minute we opened the door. The bed was okay, not new but comfortable. The shower curtain had mold on it and it was the type that could be easily washed. The people in the room next door came and went all night long. Doors slamming and loud cars starting. Seemed suspicious. The person at the desk was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Super 8 Acworth / Atlanta Area, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear ACAgo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at our hotel. We strive every day to ensure that our guests have a positive experience and leave happy. Please feel free to contact me directly. I'll be glad to discuss how I can make this right and ensure your next experience is a positive one.

Sincerely,

Hitesh Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

we rolled into this motel around 8 pm and it had gotten dark it was just off the freeway and we were tired been driving all day, we had to get one that accepted dogs so tried the Super 8 as we knew they took dogs.
For a quick night stay it was fine, generally clean, beds were old though and not the most comfortable , not much green space to walk the dog either
When I went in to register I asked how much for the room when he told me the price 85.00 a night with tax I was surprised as thought being out of Atlanta proper it would be cheaper , I said well can you make me a deal as you are not exactly busy tonight and we can across the street, so he gave us the room for 49.99 plus tax and there was suppose to be a 10.00 charge per dog we had two got that down to one charge

not that much around the area a couple of restaurants but we ordered in chinese food and it was great but cant remember the name of the business

Like I say, decent for a quick stop overnight but not for much else, very small bathroom too
continental breakfast included just average nothing to write home about

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Acworth / Atlanta Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Acworth / Atlanta Area

Address: 4970 Cowan Rd., I-75 Exit 277, Acworth, GA 30101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Acworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Acworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Acworth / Atlanta Area 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 in Acworth, GA. The hotel is just off I-75 Exit 277 with restaurants within walking distance. We offer free Superstart breakfast, high speed wireless internet, outdoor pool, guest laundry, and more. Atlanta, the Georgia Aquarium, Coca Cola, and the CNN Center are within 20 minutes. Towne Center Mall and 2 cinemas are within 6 miles. We look forward to welcoming you to the Super 8 Acworth / Atlanta area, GA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Acworth / Atlanta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Acworth / Atlanta Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.