We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Aventura” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location in Aventura”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2008

Stayed here after returning from a cruise. After staying near the Miami airport the first time (terrible!) this was a nice change. We booked using Marriott Reward points, and we knew this hotel was between Miami and Ft Lauderdale. We were allowed to check-in at 1:00pm, which was nice because we could enjoy the beautiful courtyard and pool. The hotel is a few miles from the beach, but there is a lot of shopping and dining options near the hotel. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. We also used the gym and whirlpool which were both really nice. We requested a late checkout of 1:00pm so we could enjoy the morning sun. The staff was very friendly and accomadating. Would defintely stay there again!

  • Liked — beautiful courtyard and pool
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    142
    43
    10
    3
See reviews for
150
59
19
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cayman
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2008

Hotel is OK and convenient for mall, but somewhat dated, with interior a/c boxes in the bedrooms. In our case we also had used cigarette butt in the drawer. Reception staff very good. Worst feature was being stranded in hotel car park during rain storm. All exits from car park faced about two feet of water for about 2-300 yards. In our low slung rental car this was a real problem, and being on a limited timeframe could have been very inconvenient. Just had to go for it and hope for best. It you go in rainy season rent a truck or SUV.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2008

Well, not a huge fan of Florida, but business is business. The hotel itself is like any other Courtyard. Loved the free parking. It was a little pricey for what you get ($149) but I LOVED being able to do my laundry for free, with free detergent from the hotel staff. When you travel a lot, it's nice to be able to wash some clothes. And free is great, obviously. The breakfast isn't free, but never is at the Courtyard. Standard stuff, buffett style. Not really walking distance to anything other than a pizza place across the street and (thankfully) a Starbucks. Close to the freeway, which was nice. There's a big mall nearby if that's your thing. I found a book store nearby, which was nice. Overall, pretty decent place. Like I said a little pricey, though it was a weekend stay. When I go back to Florida, I'll try something else, if for no other reason that a little variety.

Stayed May 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
128 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2008

This area is fairly congested. The hotel is near the mall. Across the street we found a pizza place we could walk to and take a pizza back to our hotel. We ate it in the courtyard by the pool which was very peaceful and relaxing. The pool was very nice.It was clean, pretty and very warm. There was plenty of pool towels. There was also several tables and chairs and a gazebo in the courtyard area outside the pool gate. We were able to use the lobby interenet when needed, which was important since we traveled with a chronically ill child and needed to email his doctor while out of town. The hotel was very clean and the desk clerk friendly. There was coffee in the lobby and in the evening, they had cookies too! The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of pillows. We were able to get a rollaway bed immediately and it was very comfortable as well. The exercise room had 2 working treadmills, an elliptical which did not work and a stationary bike. There was an indoor hot tub. My husband was not able to sign in to the wireless internet with his computer.

  • Liked — The great pool and the hotel cleanliness
  • Disliked — Could not get on the internet in our room, which was important
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2007

On the way to Miami, we stayed in these hotel for a day. Rooms are not neat and the worst part was the bathroom was not clean and there were big stains in the bath tub. This hotel is not to the standard of a Courtyard hotel. You can stay in these hotel, if you don't get any rooms even in single star hotels(no offense!!!). Also the front desk staff was not co-operative or seems to care. I would not recommend this hotel to any one. Unfortunately I have not taken any photos as I need to leave early from the place.
The over paid breakfast was OK, and they even charged $7.00 for my daughter who is 4 years.

  • Liked — Close to Miami
  • Disliked — Every thing
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2007

We were here for four days, encompassing Thanksgiving, and found the property in good condition, with loads of nearby restaurants, and a fairly easy walk to the mall. There are two free internet computers, a pleasant courtyard and pool area, and the rooms and beds are comfortable. In short it is a typical Marriott Courtyard, very well located.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2007

This is a SMOKE FREE Hotel. We spent four (4) nights at this Courtyard Aentura Hotel that included Breakfast (eggs cooked-to-you order), yogurt, fruit, etc. and FREE parking. The King room (with Balcony and Fridge) was "CLEAN" and fresh, pool and public areas are also quite clear . Housekeeping was excellent and pleasant throughout our stay, they clearned the room thoroughly all four days we were at the hotel. Milly and the other staff at the front desk were fantastic and offered great shopping and beach tips. This hotel is located on US1 right next to the Aventura Mall, DSW, Bed Bath & Beyond, Loehmans. A1A and i95 not that far away. Also, Hollywood, Hallendale and Las Olas Beaches not that far away. Had no problem finding a FREE parking space late at nights returning to the hotel.

  • Liked — Friendliness of the Courtyard Aventura Staff
  • Disliked — Leaving the PM home baked cookies
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Ave...
#1 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#2 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.5 mi away
Marenas Resort
Marenas Resort
#4 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall

Address: 2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Courtyard Aventura
Aventura Marriott
Aventura Courtyard
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.