We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V friendly staff with great 'can do' attitude” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
London
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“V friendly staff with great 'can do' attitude”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

In town on business and stayed here for 9 nights. My colleagues all commented on just how friendly and helpful the staff were. In fact there were about 300 of my colleagues staying at this hotel, and I didn't hear one complaint about this place. Instead we all observed the staff 'can do' attitude was great - they could think outside the box to come up with the best solution for all - and it was refreshing that no one had their hand out.

This hotel has lots of plus points;
- Free WiFi that was pretty fast and worked
- A printer in the reception area you could use without any charge!
- Free parking
- Good location
- A choice of freshly brewed coffees to takeaway

The food was ok, nothing special. I did however appreciate being able to eat granola, yoghurt and fruit at breakfast.

The rooms were clean, well furnished and decorated in an attractive contemporary manner, and the hotel cleaner had a great sense of humour.

If you are on business and a need a solid base, I'd recommend this hotel. The reception / bar area had a happy welcoming feel to it. It wasn't clinical, cold and corporate. If I am ever back in the area, I will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    91
    35
    10
    2
See reviews for
105
48
16
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
providenciales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I was here for several days. The reception was always fantastic, the front desk very accommodating. Nice gym, good place to snack and drink, handy location next to restaurants and lots of shopping either at the mall or surrounding abundant shops

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Loved their friendly stuffs at the hotel, and worked on our request upon check in. If you are an elite member of Marriott, you will receive two complimentary drinks or snacks from them. Their room is really big, it is the biggest one that i have visited so far among all my Courtyard experiences. Also, the room is nice and clean, little rubber duck will waiting for you at the bath tube. You definitely can feel their warmest welcoming from the hotel. As always, this Courtyard also offer complimentary internet service and parking on site.
If you like to shopping, there is one of those biggest malls - Aventura Mall is located near by the hotel, 4-5 minutes driving or 10-15 walking distance. The mall is really big, you can find anything you can named it from the mall. After you spend a day shopping at the mall, you can go to the Cheesecake Factory to have a delicious dinner with family or friends. Or you can have French or Italian dinner in the mall too. They are all located within the mall, you don't have to search any other places for meals. In addition, the mall offer valet parking for a flat rate at $7.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The friendliest staff I have ever met at a hotel. The parking lot is big enough to park a trailer on the side of the building. The hotel is close enough to downtown Miami without having to fight the traffic to get the bypass. The rooms were typical of a Marriott, clean and functional without unnecessary clutter.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Very nice hotel, close to everyhting, decent continental breakfast, friendly staff. Close to the mall and to very nice restaurants. Free parking the only thing is that u have to arrive early to get the best spots.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed here to be near family for a first communion celebration before moving on to a resort in Ft. Lauderdale. Fairly standard Marriott comfort and quality; however, the air conditioner in the room was a bit loud. We also used the pool on two mornings. Considering the property is surrounded by malls and shopping centers, the pool area was fairly quiet and had enough palm trees to provide a bit of ambiance. I wouldn't recommend the breakfast package, just didn't see the value for what you actually get. There are plenty of alternatives close by for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This is a very typical Courtyard that has been revamped in the last 2 years and is maintained well. The staff is courteous and friendly and if you combine this well kept rooms that are clean then it is a good experience. There is nothing fancy but it works.

I must say that I was very disappointed on my last stay. The management decided to quit providing free coffee in the morning in the lobby. Most hotels of this caliber give you a free simple breakfast but Marriott took opposite approach and even took away the free coffee. Shame on them!!!!!

Room Tip: I give my coffee business to the Starbucks down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall

Address: 2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Courtyard Aventura
Aventura Courtyard
Aventura Marriott
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.