We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shop Till You Drop Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calgary
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Shop Till You Drop Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The main reason I stayed at this hotel was because it is only a few blocks away from the huge Aventura shopping mall and DSW Shoes. The room itself was comfortable and clean. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. There is a small impromptu restaurant in the lobby. You can eat there or take food back to your room.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor not above lobby area if you want a very quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    123
    39
    10
    2
See reviews for
129
56
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

It's just a regular hotel, nothing fancy, but the cafeteria they have is pretty good and also the market is convenient. But the main thing here ia the fact that it is 3 minutes away from Aventura Mall. Another conveniency is that it is very close to a Publix, should you need something.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenos aires
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I spent two nights at the hotel with my husband. Nothing to complaint, on the contrary, And the staff is very kind and helpful. Only that I find it expensive for what it is. I thought I was going to found a more fashionable hotel, with a more modern bathroom, for example. But again, it is functional and close to the Aventura Mall, if that is what you are looking for

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I would tend to think Most travellers here are business and in that purpose this hotel is very very good. I stayed in a price suite that had a separate living room and a kitchenette. The room was very big and well equipped to the brands standards.
We were put here as the Turnberry (which is where we were to stay originally) was over booked and some of us had to move, but no complaints. Only the walk to the Aventura mall is a bit funny as you have to wade through parking lots and pavements to reach..but that's just a small thing..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I spend a total of three night in this hotel near the Aventura Mall. The hotel is located near the expressway. It was OK overall. The rooms were standard. The friendliness of the reception desk staff was above average.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is a Marriott Courtyard like all the other Marriott Courtyards. No surprise that the rooms and the facilities are consistent with the brand. What sets this hotel apart is the staff. I wish that I could remember all their names, but I would like to single out Luis, from the front desk, who went out of his way to accommodate all our requests. He and the rest of the staff were always pleasant, always professional. Well done!

As for its location, yes, you can walk to the Mall...but it's convoluted. If you are in the area for that purpose, you would be better off staying at the Marriott Residence Inn. That said, THIS Marriott is very convenient to a number of very good restaurants in the plaza across the street.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have been at this hotel around 7 times, and now it has a new look. They have invested a lot and rooms are modern, lobby is fantastic and they have their own Starbucks.

I arrive one hour early and they let me check in and they let me check out late too.

My only issue was when arrived at 1:30 am and I want to purchase milk from the grocery store and I had to wait 7-10 minutes for somebody to show up. The security guy and another hotel guy saw me there and did not do anything for calling or looking for somebody to show at the lobby, but it really wasnt big deal.

For shopping at the famous Aventura Mall this is definitively the best place to stay, if you are planning to attend events at Sun Life Stadium is a great option too.

I attended a Billy Joel concert in Sunrise and even though the distance I prefered to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall

Address: 2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Courtyard Aventura
Aventura Courtyard
Aventura Marriott
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.