We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Cape Coral, Fl
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We recently stayed here when visiting family in the area, and were pleased with our stay. Rooms and beds were comfortable and well furnished. They told us that all the rooms had been recently redone, and they did a nice job. The staff that we encountered were all very friendly and helpful. All in all, we recommend this hotel if you're visiting the area. Some of the rooms had small balconies with chairs facing the parking lot. We'd probably request one of those on a future stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    79
    32
    8
    1
See reviews for
96
43
16
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This was my second stay at this Marriott Courtyard. It is located across from a Town Center featuring several shops and restaurants in a walk around paved setting. It is less than a mile from Americas third largest mall and entry to I95 and the Turnpike. The motel is well set back from traffic, quiet and pleasing inside. Though breakfast is not included it has one of the best food bars with Starbucks coffee and meals at reasonable prices. As always the Marriott rooms and beds are comfy. The staff is very helpful and accommodating to every need. We constantly needed directions somewhere and they always obliged even when the one we asked did not personally know. Great hotel for anything at Sun Life Stafium

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
262 helpful votes 262 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The hotel is ideally situated for those that want to spend their day(s) in Aventura Mall or any of the other large shopping outlets.

The cab fare from Miami International was $55 and from arriving until check out I found the staff most pleasant, courteous and helpful. Check in was very smooth, the room was nice with Queen bed, desk, sofa and all the usual facilities, coffee maker, fridge, safe, iron, hair dryer. The bathroom area was pretty small but adequate.

There is a bistro on the ground floor, which is open until 10.30pm and a selection of sandwiches, drinks and snacks were available from a kiosk at reception.

Would I stay here again…. If shopping at Aventura and the Malls… yes.

Would I recommend it to friends and family…. If shopping at Aventura and the Malls… yes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Have stayed many times. Great location near mall and shopping. Rooms spotless, food good, nice lobby always very good service. Plenty of parking, off the main street with relative quiet. Plus the price reasonably priced.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We had a short stay in Miami( weekend) last week ,and we decided not to rent a car in this trip..We booked the Courtyard Aventura Mall in order to do a little shopping in the largest mal of the área.Check in was pretty fast and La Toya from front desk was very nice.We ordered some packages on line and she provived them to us asap.We booked a suíte and it was very large,clean,and with nice touches that I really appreciated,like the Courtyard label sealing the toilet paper and specially the little plastic duck in the bathtub!!!So cute!!!We bought juice,yougurt,and water from the " mini Market",which was very handy for us!!THe following morning we walked less than of 10 minutes to the mal!!!There a lot of stores within a walking distance,and a Publix Supermarket also!!!Great short stay!!!

Room Tip: I prefer the suítes!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Overall this hotel is just o.k. The thing that impressed me the most was the staff. Everyone was so friendly and really went out of there way to accommodate us. Once we reached our room we noticed immediately how noisy the wall unit a/c was. We called the front desk from the room and they sent someone up right away and moved us to the room next door. It was an upgrade with a jacuzzi tub which was wonderful for our tired sightseeing feet. The girls at the Bistro were great and very friendly. The hotel seems a bit old but rehabbed nicely. Faint mold smells in the room but the elevators really had some strange odors. We stayed on the back side and there was little outside noise, more noise from the hallway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a budget friendly hotel that offers great value and has employees that truly care about service and visibly enjoy their job. I would absolutely come and stay again. The market and restaurant were a wonderful perk as well.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall

Address: 2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Courtyard Aventura
Aventura Courtyard
Aventura Marriott
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.