We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Friendliness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
The Villages, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfort and Friendliness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This was my second stay at this Marriott Courtyard. It is located across from a Town Center featuring several shops and restaurants in a walk around paved setting. It is less than a mile from Americas third largest mall and entry to I95 and the Turnpike. The motel is well set back from traffic, quiet and pleasing inside. Though breakfast is not included it has one of the best food bars with Starbucks coffee and meals at reasonable prices. As always the Marriott rooms and beds are comfy. The staff is very helpful and accommodating to every need. We constantly needed directions somewhere and they always obliged even when the one we asked did not personally know. Great hotel for anything at Sun Life Stafium

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
266 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The hotel is ideally situated for those that want to spend their day(s) in Aventura Mall or any of the other large shopping outlets.

The cab fare from Miami International was $55 and from arriving until check out I found the staff most pleasant, courteous and helpful. Check in was very smooth, the room was nice with Queen bed, desk, sofa and all the usual facilities, coffee maker, fridge, safe, iron, hair dryer. The bathroom area was pretty small but adequate.

There is a bistro on the ground floor, which is open until 10.30pm and a selection of sandwiches, drinks and snacks were available from a kiosk at reception.

Would I stay here again…. If shopping at Aventura and the Malls… yes.

Would I recommend it to friends and family…. If shopping at Aventura and the Malls… yes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Have stayed many times. Great location near mall and shopping. Rooms spotless, food good, nice lobby always very good service. Plenty of parking, off the main street with relative quiet. Plus the price reasonably priced.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 371j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
123 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We had a short stay in Miami( weekend) last week ,and we decided not to rent a car in this trip..We booked the Courtyard Aventura Mall in order to do a little shopping in the largest mal of the área.Check in was pretty fast and La Toya from front desk was very nice.We ordered some packages on line and she provived them to us asap.We booked a suíte and it was very large,clean,and with nice touches that I really appreciated,like the Courtyard label sealing the toilet paper and specially the little plastic duck in the bathtub!!!So cute!!!We bought juice,yougurt,and water from the " mini Market",which was very handy for us!!THe following morning we walked less than of 10 minutes to the mal!!!There a lot of stores within a walking distance,and a Publix Supermarket also!!!Great short stay!!!

Room Tip: I prefer the suítes!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liylly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Overall this hotel is just o.k. The thing that impressed me the most was the staff. Everyone was so friendly and really went out of there way to accommodate us. Once we reached our room we noticed immediately how noisy the wall unit a/c was. We called the front desk from the room and they sent someone up right away and moved us to the room next door. It was an upgrade with a jacuzzi tub which was wonderful for our tired sightseeing feet. The girls at the Bistro were great and very friendly. The hotel seems a bit old but rehabbed nicely. Faint mold smells in the room but the elevators really had some strange odors. We stayed on the back side and there was little outside noise, more noise from the hallway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VLHessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is a budget friendly hotel that offers great value and has employees that truly care about service and visibly enjoy their job. I would absolutely come and stay again. The market and restaurant were a wonderful perk as well.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcrivvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
289 reviews
220 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 631 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel is very nice with a staff that is inviting and very well trained to accommodate customers with the dignity they deserve. From the moment you arrive to the day you leave, this hotel is perfect. Stayed in too many hotels in the entire Miami area and paid a lot more for them as well. They cant compare to this hotel. Aventura Mall right across the street. What an incredible mall, all new and every store one can dream of.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry8241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Ave...
#1 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 931 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#2 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,389 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#4 of 8 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,052 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall

Address: 2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Courtyard Aventura
Aventura Marriott
Aventura Courtyard
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing