We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence 2014
USA
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
205 hotel reviews
Reviews in 218 cities Reviews in 218 cities
1,226 helpful votes 1,226 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel is very nice with a staff that is inviting and very well trained to accommodate customers with the dignity they deserve. From the moment you arrive to the day you leave, this hotel is perfect. Stayed in too many hotels in the entire Miami area and paid a lot more for them as well. They cant compare to this hotel. Aventura Mall right across the street. What an incredible mall, all new and every store one can dream of.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    124
    39
    10
    2
See reviews for
130
56
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fortaleza, Ceara, Brazil
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I can´t express how we were surprised with this excellent hotel. All of Members (Staff) are definitely prepared to receive us smiling. Facility is so well treated that we think that they are trying to keep us here forever. Nothing is forgotten by all of them. I can recomend this so much that I can not say how. Sandra who works at the bistro is a highlight among them. Parking lots are free and there are always available.

Room Tip: All of them are great. We stayed at 3rd floor, so I do recommend this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, PE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I'd like to say how good was my stay on this Hotel in last september. I do not know how to speak english very well, but on the front desk Catharina and Lyne did a great job and was always available to understand my "bad english".
I recomend this Hotel. Wonderful room and location as well.

Henrique - Brazil

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port-au-prince
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I checked in with my sick handicapped mother for 4 days. The staff was great. friendly and helpful. they have bent backward to accommodate us. we were suppose to stay 4 days and have had to extended our stay for more then 18 days due to medical reasons. I was offered rooms in other hotels but chose to stay here. great location, great service,great little snack (restaurant) and starbucks on the premises. Staff from manager to cleaning staff are courteous and helpful.
great all the way. Plus great location if you are into shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The facilities are wonderful and the staff top notch. I stay here regularly on business and each visit is better than throne before. The close proximity to the mall makes for a large variety of meal options. However, after a long day the bistro offers a great selection right in the lobby. It's easy to get a hot healthy breakfast too. This Courtyard is better than many of the higher end hotels that I have stayed in.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

In short, this hotel is exceptional! I stay here every chance I get when in the North Miami / Aventura area. This is one of few Marriott properties that actually value MR members. The service and staff here is excellent! Convenient location with many attractions nearby. This is definitely one of my favorite Marriott properties.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this Courtyard for one night and booked the Aventura mall package advertised on their website. We figured it was worth it since the hotel is close to the mall. I will start with the negative because it wasn't that big of a deal. When we checked in the front desk staff member didn't seem to know anything about the package (includes discount card for mall, free valet at the mall, a bag, breakfast for two at the bistro on site), we recieved the discount card after asking and that was it.
We eventually had to ask about the package a couple times to different front desk staff to get it squared away.

The room was great! Clean, roomy, modern. We had a king size bed and pull out couch in the room. There were Paul Mitchell hair cleaning products available, mini fridge, and coffee maker. The fitness center was well stocked with equipment and the lobby was very modern and chic. We ordered food from the bistro late one night and the gentleman working was pleasant and packed our food for us to take to our room.

The included breakfast with our rate was convenient and came out hot and it came with coffee (which we opted not to have and instead ordered Starbucks coffee for an extra price). The starbucks coffee came out half empty though for some reason but was still good.

I would definitely stay here again but not with the package we booked.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall

Address: 2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Courtyard Aventura
Aventura Courtyard
Aventura Marriott
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.