We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Beautiful Lobby, Room Problems” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good Location, Beautiful Lobby, Room Problems”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Property itself is nice. You are near everything. Just a block off US-1 but a very quiet area. Free Parking and Free Internet that had decent speed. Checked in and went to room. First thing the bathroom door would not close. Second there was a layer of dust on all the furniture including the flat screen tv. The coffee in the room was by far the worst coffee I have ever drank. Staff was very helpful though. Being a Marriott Rewards Member I responded to the Front Office Mgr and her 100% Guarantee of Customer Satisfaction email and still have not heard back from her about my issues. I think next time I will try the Residence Inn which is very close by this property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    79
    32
    8
    1
See reviews for
96
43
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northfield, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I arrived in the late afternoon to find that I had mistakenly booked a two night stay through a discount travel site for the wrong dates. The room was paid for two nights but for the next week. The two ladies at the front desk, Lyne and Manssa, helped me through the process of calling the discount site, cancelling the original reservation, making new reservations;as well as, maintaining my discount.

The were wonderful! The gentleman at the snack bar was also pleasant and accomodating. My room was lovely and the pool was a pleasure. I wish to thank everyone for making my stay enjoyable.

Thanks,

Sherry
Northfield, New Jersey

Room Tip: Staying at or near a high end mall is great for convenience and dining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, CA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times, and the one thing it's had going for it in the past has been the consistency of operation. The rooms are always clean and neat and I know I can count on it being that. Or I thought I could. I was unexpectedly stuck in town an extra night at the last minute and needed a place to stay, so I booked a room late in the day when I realized my flight was not going to happen. It was late, I put my bags in the room, checked in and then left for dinner. I had noticed there was a bit of a musty smell, but in all honesty if I hadn't been so tired it probably would have registered with me to have them move me while I was out to dinner. This is a low for this hotel, and I'm posting this because I still believe that if this is the worst thing that can happen to you on a stay here, you'll still have a nice room in a lovely courtyard in a nice city at a decent price. There are more ammenities at this Courtyard than there are at other Courtyards, it's a nice quiet setting with NO PARKING CHARGE (gasp!) in the Aventura Miami area. The staff is ALWAYS charming, welcoming and helpful. I know they would have changed me to another room (providing there was one available) if I hadn't been too tired to think about it, but there is value in knowing what the worst you can expect of someone.

Room Tip: I typically request a quiet section of the hotel, sometimes that varies by groups staying there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I expected a certain usual level of quality with Courtyard. I got that and so much more. The staff were genuine and knowledgable. The room was filled with thoughtful touches. They wrap the glasses and sofa bed bedding. (I took comfort in knowing they were cleaned just prior to my use) The renovation is modern and trendy. Prices good and the breakfast was better than some bakeries! I highly recommend.

Room Tip: ask for the suite...you will feel like royalty
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just returned for yet another shopping adventure and I would not stay anywhere else in Adventura. This hotel is not the Ritz but the staff is fantastic....they go out of there way to make your stay fantastic. I would like to make a special mention to Latoya Gordon and Fannie Joyner who went out of there way to make me feel at home. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be returning very soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Have stayed at this Courtyard several times over the past year. Happily, the renovations are complete. Problems encountered in the past were dealt with quickly & efficiently. The staff goes out of their way to help when needed & it is one of the reasons we keep returning. The beds are Marriott quality & very comfortable. The room is large with a desk, free WiFi & plenty of space to plug in electronics. iHome radio lets you hook up your iPhone or iPod next to the bed. Under counter fridge. Room is well lit so you can read easily in bed, in a chair or at the desk. Small coffee pot in room or free coffee in lobby in a.m. Across the street is a Publix grocery, deli, Italian restaurant & Starbucks so you don't have to eat in hotel. Free parking. Aventura Mall is in walking distance.
Easy access to I-95 is 5 min. away. The Village of Gulfstream Park in Hallandale with horse racing, supposing, restaurants & nightclubs is 5 min..North. The location of this hotel can't be beat.

Room Tip: Have stayed in every wing - all quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I selected this hotel as a mid way point between Fort Lauderdale and Miami. Unknown to me, the hotel was undergoing renovations during my stay. When I arrived, I was told the room would be ready in a little while and could I come back. I left my name and number at the counter and was called about 15 minutes later. (what a waste of time to leave and then be summoned back).

The lobby was clean. The carpeting and downstairs was being upgraded which made it difficult to access the parking in the rear of the property.

My room was facing the rear of the building, so I didn't hear the hum of the interstate.

It was clean but the caulking in the tub had a lot of mildew. The duvet cover smelled like raunchy perfume, so I placed it in the closet away from the bedding.

The mattress at this Marriott chain was not as comfortable as others.

I honestly didn't expect too much from this average hotel. The price was very good compared to others in the area.

The location is a three minute walk to a huge mall (Aventura Mall) and about a five minute drive from the interstate. Miami without traffic is about twenty minutes away.

I'd definitely stay here again knowing that the renovations are underway to make this an even better hotel.

Room Tip: I chose an upper floor away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall

Address: 2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Courtyard Aventura
Aventura Courtyard
Aventura Marriott
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.