We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall to your Saves list
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
miami
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I expected a certain usual level of quality with Courtyard. I got that and so much more. The staff were genuine and knowledgable. The room was filled with thoughtful touches. They wrap the glasses and sofa bed bedding. (I took comfort in knowing they were cleaned just prior to my use) The renovation is modern and trendy. Prices good and the breakfast was better than some bakeries! I highly recommend.

Room Tip: ask for the suite...you will feel like royalty
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    87
    34
    9
    2
See reviews for
103
45
16
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providenciales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just returned for yet another shopping adventure and I would not stay anywhere else in Adventura. This hotel is not the Ritz but the staff is fantastic....they go out of there way to make your stay fantastic. I would like to make a special mention to Latoya Gordon and Fannie Joyner who went out of there way to make me feel at home. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be returning very soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Have stayed at this Courtyard several times over the past year. Happily, the renovations are complete. Problems encountered in the past were dealt with quickly & efficiently. The staff goes out of their way to help when needed & it is one of the reasons we keep returning. The beds are Marriott quality & very comfortable. The room is large with a desk, free WiFi & plenty of space to plug in electronics. iHome radio lets you hook up your iPhone or iPod next to the bed. Under counter fridge. Room is well lit so you can read easily in bed, in a chair or at the desk. Small coffee pot in room or free coffee in lobby in a.m. Across the street is a Publix grocery, deli, Italian restaurant & Starbucks so you don't have to eat in hotel. Free parking. Aventura Mall is in walking distance.
Easy access to I-95 is 5 min. away. The Village of Gulfstream Park in Hallandale with horse racing, supposing, restaurants & nightclubs is 5 min..North. The location of this hotel can't be beat.

Room Tip: Have stayed in every wing - all quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I selected this hotel as a mid way point between Fort Lauderdale and Miami. Unknown to me, the hotel was undergoing renovations during my stay. When I arrived, I was told the room would be ready in a little while and could I come back. I left my name and number at the counter and was called about 15 minutes later. (what a waste of time to leave and then be summoned back).

The lobby was clean. The carpeting and downstairs was being upgraded which made it difficult to access the parking in the rear of the property.

My room was facing the rear of the building, so I didn't hear the hum of the interstate.

It was clean but the caulking in the tub had a lot of mildew. The duvet cover smelled like raunchy perfume, so I placed it in the closet away from the bedding.

The mattress at this Marriott chain was not as comfortable as others.

I honestly didn't expect too much from this average hotel. The price was very good compared to others in the area.

The location is a three minute walk to a huge mall (Aventura Mall) and about a five minute drive from the interstate. Miami without traffic is about twenty minutes away.

I'd definitely stay here again knowing that the renovations are underway to make this an even better hotel.

Room Tip: I chose an upper floor away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA area
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Staff is outstanding and go out of their way to deliver over the top service. LaToya actually called me back when they did not answer at the extension to which she transferred me after I hung up. Who does that? Plus she gives her name over the phone every time she calls you or you call her. Many people don't do that. Felipe at the Bistro is very guest service oriented too.

Service levels and staff service exceeds many hotels with more stars and more amenities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here for Pats-Dolphins Game in December. Perfect location, easy in and out for the game. Near the Mall for a day of Christmas shopping. We had a great time. And the Pats won! Hotel was filled with Patriot fans.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I have just returned from a great shopping trip with a friend. We had a wonderful stay at the Courtyard and the front desk staff was FANTASTIC!!! I need to make special mention to LUIS MALESPIN, he is definitely one of the best I have experienced in a long time.

Thanks again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall

Address: 2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Otel, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Courtyard Aventura
Aventura Courtyard
Aventura Marriott
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.