We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, okay rooms, good location, but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Aventura
Santa Clara, CA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, okay rooms, good location, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The positive here is there is free parking, and the location is great. They have an okay "coffee bar" type food service with some food, but don't expect a large variety or to eat every meal here. The staff is friendly and nice. I've stayed here several times because of the location, which is close to where I need to go when I am in the area.

The negative experiences I've had here were all due to large groups of older teenagers to young college aged "kids" who were obnoxious, loud, ran down the hallways and in general acted like very loud and very large two year olds. Rude doesn't begin to describe being pushed back INTO the elevator you're trying to exit because there are over 100 "kids" trying to push you back in. I don't think this is the management's fault, but after my complaints nothing was done about it, either.

Since this is never the cheapest Marriott Courtyard around, it's probably not worth it to me to put up with it, but I might go back. I doubt it, as the other places I've stayed since my last visit were much nicer and worth the extra drive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from large groups of students
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    72
    32
    8
    1
See reviews for
88
41
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We wanted to book the Residence Inn to be near the Aventura Mall but it was sold out. We stayed at the Courtyard; a 15min walk to the Aventura Mall (exit through the pool door of the hotel, walk to the left until you reach the highway, turn to the right, after two traffic lights, the mall is on the right).

The hotel has been recently renovated. The rooms and bathrooms are large. However, when we entered the room, the telephone was disconnected (literally, no cords attached to it), but maintenance was there to quickly solve the issue.

There is free WiFi and there are desktops in the lobby available to print boarding passes, etc. There is also a bistro in the lobby with overpriced food.

We were there for one night, after a cruise and before we flew back home. I thought it was a good option for one night if you want to shop at the Aventura Mall or want to be in the Aventura area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Hotel was amazing, close to the mall, and Luis at the front desk exceeds customer service and guest satifation. He deserves employee of the month, his bright happy gleeming smile and cheerful attitude, I could have wrapped him up and taken him home!

I would recommend Courtyard to anyone staying in Aventura!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have stayed there for 3 days recently while having some business meetings in Miami and I would return for a short vacation. Roomas are spacious, very well equipped and most important Very clean! My room (208) had a direct view on the pool aera and while staying in a city environment you will not feel it at all; very quiet place at night. Great gym equipment also. Very good service for check in & out, Good restaurant for beakfast, good coffee! I recommend strongly...

Room Tip: Any rooms that are facing the garden & poo, aera are just perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The Mariott Aventura Mall features spacious rooms,breakfast and is within walking distance to the Aventura Mall, a fantastic mall with a great variety of stores, one of the largest in the US. There are lots of restaurants and coffeeshops and stores as well, in Loehmanns Plaza nearby. Sunny Isles beach is a short drive away and South Beach Miami is approximately 30 min away by car. Recommended for families.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hello Mike, I want to personally thank you for your review. We are glad to know that our hotel and location was accommodating for you and your family. Please let us know the next time you plan a trip to South Florida, as it will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Hotel is walking distance to the mall and several strip centers. Lots of restaurants nearby. The outdoor pool is like a mini resort and the gym was nice as well - not the standard closet hotel gym. The staff was also very friendly and helped with local dining options. Great for business but not a lot else nearby in terms of entertainment or bars.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you Deput for your feed back and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you plan another trip to South Florida, please let us know as it would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again.

Please stop by our front desk should you return, as we have an array of options for entertainment within minutes of the hotel.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, WI
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

UGH! This place is horrible. Room smelled like it had been a smoking room at one time and hadn't been properly cleaned. The "restaurant" is an abomination - limited food choices and what they had you don't want to eat. I've eaten better meals from street vendors. My organization was there for a meeting, and the hotel was renovating the hallways and the rooms above us. Between the hammering, the saws, and the shop vacs, I couldn't hear myself speak. Management's response - "Gee, sorry - they were supposed to be done 2 weeks ago." Conference room was so cold we had to wear jackets - complained 6 times - no response. Had a buffet banquet with some of the worst food I've ever been served. Skirt steak might have been good if it hadn't sat in a steam table drying out for hours. I've had better beef jerky. Honestly, I had to cut my steak with my Swiss Army knife.

All in all, it was a terrible experience, and management was totally uncooperative. Stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: The best way to get a good room is make your reservation somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall

Address: 2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Expedia, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Courtyard Aventura
Aventura Courtyard
Aventura Marriott
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.