We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SOHO Asian Bar & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
SOHO Asian Bar & Grill
19004 NE 29th Ave, Aventura, FL 33180
(305) 466-5656
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
SOHO Asian Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 86 Restaurants in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We ordered the mushu roll which was really good and we asked them to tempura it which made it even better, the sauces were great too! We had the sweet and sour chicken which had very big pieces ( we like our Chinese smaller so you get more flavor) and the fried crispy beef which was good but also would have loved smaller pieces. Prices are decent a bit above average but not too bad. Out waiter was very preoccupied and we had to wait a while every time we needed something. Also the wifi didn't work :(. Overall sushi was great but the Chinese was just ok.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Kosher Asian Fusion at its Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My wife and i came here for dinner one night on our most recent trip to miami. it was our first time here at this restaurant. we heard great reviews so decided to check it out. i remember wanting to order the whole menu bc everything looked so good! If you end up going, order the Avocado Eggrolls!! they are AMAZING!!! will def order those again. the ambiance is great. they have large flat screen tvs with Sports (Olympics the time we were there). we had a reservation and they seated us right away. the waiter was knowledgeable of the menu and we received our food very fast!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Euro-fusion Kosher Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

My wife and I have come here a few times. Each time we have come, we try something new and are rarely disappointed. The food is very good. The ambiance inside can be dark and loud, but not to the point where it disturbs your meal. I recommend the duck dumplings. As most kosher restaurants, service could be improved.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kosher Fine/Fun Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This was a rare find. My wife and I eat kosher and we have hardly ever found a kosher restaurant with such a beautiful décor and bar. The menu has something for everyone's taste. I had the Mongolian beef with brown rice and my wife had the grilled chicken caesar salad. The tastes were delicious and the portions were more then adequate. My wife's chicken was super tender, some pieces of my beef, however, were a little tough but still delicious. We were also impressed with the service. Our waiter was on top of everything and wait time was minimal. This is truly a well run kosher restaurant, a rarity indeed. Oh, I forgot to mention that it doesn't break the bank to eat there either.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All around great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Place has great ambience. Was there for New Year's Eve, and they had excellent DJ and large screen TVs, showing NY and Miami celebrations. Very good value and very nice selection of all types of Asian food. Highly recommend this new restaurant which opened Summer 2013.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SOHO Asian Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to SOHO Asian Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SOHO Asian Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.