We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kosher Fine/Fun Dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SOHO Asian Bar & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
SOHO Asian Bar & Grill
19004 NE 29th Ave, Aventura, FL 33180
(305) 466-5656
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
SOHO Asian Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 92 Restaurants in Aventura
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Kosher Fine/Fun Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This was a rare find. My wife and I eat kosher and we have hardly ever found a kosher restaurant with such a beautiful décor and bar. The menu has something for everyone's taste. I had the Mongolian beef with brown rice and my wife had the grilled chicken caesar salad. The tastes were delicious and the portions were more then adequate. My wife's chicken was super tender, some pieces of my beef, however, were a little tough but still delicious. We were also impressed with the service. Our waiter was on top of everything and wait time was minimal. This is truly a well run kosher restaurant, a rarity indeed. Oh, I forgot to mention that it doesn't break the bank to eat there either.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, New York, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“All around great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Place has great ambience. Was there for New Year's Eve, and they had excellent DJ and large screen TVs, showing NY and Miami celebrations. Very good value and very nice selection of all types of Asian food. Highly recommend this new restaurant which opened Summer 2013.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We visited Soho Asian Bar & Grill twice during our recent trip to Miami. Both times were fabulous. The menu was impressive and everything we ate was delicious. It was easy to get a reservation on Open Table and we were seated at our reservation time with no issues. The sushi choices were extensive and delicious as were all the other dishes that we ordered. We wish Soho great success in Aventura and look forward to a return visit soon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Really good kosher meat meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We had the Asian Chicken Salad, and the Soho Salad ans split them, they were incredible! For starters we had hot and sour soup and shared the Eggplant they were both great! Great service by Annal H.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SOHO Asian Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to SOHO Asian Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SOHO Asian Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.