We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, But Definitely Not the #1 Restaurant in Aventura...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cheescake factory

Cheescake factory
19501 Biscayne Blvd, Aventura Mall, Aventura, FL 33180-2342
305792-9696
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 92 Restaurants in Aventura
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
USA/Canada
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Good Food, But Definitely Not the #1 Restaurant in Aventura...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I surely don't understand the current rating of this restaurant (#1 in Aventura)... There are better options (eg. next door's Rosalia) that serve way better food. The Cheesecake Factory serves typical American food, which is nothing exceptional. Although, everything we ordered was good, tasty and came in enormous portions! $40 for 2 burgers and one kid meal is kinda expensive. And on top of that we had a non-smiling laid back server. Not sure I will return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    200
    42
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A taste of America. Tasty. Yummy. But never healthy. To go once in a while.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Cheesecake Factory is a good way to illustrate American food. Despite its name, the food is very nice.

Try the Cajun Jambalaya Pasta, their most popular pasta dish. Shrimp and Chicken sautéed with onions, tomato and peppers in a very spicy vajun sauce, on top of fresh linguini.

I could never had food and eat cheesecakes. Choose either one or another (in this aspect do not be an American).

If not driving ask for a Samuel Adams pint. Amazing American beer.

Good value for an extensive choice of food. If trying the cheesecake take the Godiva chocolate cheesecake.

Enjoy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My mouth waters just to remember the food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great service, great food and great drinks! My suggestion in the 'Dulce de Leche' cheesecake for dessert. Amazing!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“The very best cheesecake ever!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I have a sweet tooth and love sweets. I never go wrong at the Cheesecake factory when I want to try a cake.
The original new york style cheesecake is a classic, but the Oreo, the peanut butter, pecan, cookie dough and S-more cheesecakes are terrific!
Lunch and dinner's menu are very good too. Huge dishes, warm bread.
The downside is that the cutlery and tables are not clean at all, and it happened to us, many times, that we asked to clean our table because it was sticky or have our forks or spoons changed because they were dirty.
All in all, it is nice and fun!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very, very nice food. Great beer - nice and cold. Efficient, attentive, friendly service. Very good value. Nice atmosphere. So pleased to have found this place in Miami. Split the mains of course, one per every two of us, as this is America and they seem to assume everyone here is a giant. Staff had no problem at all about that. Really enjoyed our meal here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheescake factory also viewed

 

Been to Cheescake factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheescake factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.