We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BurgerFi

BurgerFi
18139 Biscayne blvd, Aventura, FL 33160
+1 305-466-0350
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 92 Restaurants in Aventura
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: BurgerFi picks up where the other "better burger" franchises leave off. First, BurgerFi focuses on all-natural, grass-fed beef. We do this because it tastes better, and it's better for you- with no chemicals, and no additives. Also, where others limit their menu to just the basic, no-frills options, BurgerFi has built a menu with specialty items like Kobe beef hot dogs, gourmet toppings, delectable desserts, craft beer & wine, and an overall focus on a healthier menu selection.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The menu was good and allowed you to build your own burger. Cheese fires were delicious. Would definately return. The atmosphere offered a comfortable, casual, indoor or outdoor dining.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Better location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I reviewed the Burgerfi in Lauderdale-by-the-sea and was very unimpressed but I have had
a totally different experience at the Aventura location. It was amazing, I had ordered a double with a fried egg on it and it was perfectly done and full of great flavor. I also had the chili cheese fries and even though it was the "small order" it was more then enough to share and the fries were crispy with a generous helping of chili and cheese sauce. I now have a very positive opinion on Burgerfi.
I am not sure if I just happen to go to the other location at the wrong time but this time it was like night and day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Casual Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My cousin really liked the veggie burger. I liked that you can build your own burger and they make it for you. I like that you can choose to eat either indoors or outdoors. I like that the drinks are self-serve. It is just a burger joint and very casual. Good for families.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Muy Bueno”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Super hamburgers, good french Fries, very nice concept, with excellent meat quality, good service, nice atmosphere, my favorite hamburgers in town

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King City, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great burgers in Aventura!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The burgers are fantastic here, the wagyu hot dog is excellent and the fries are fried in peanut oil (think New York Fries, only better). Soda fountain has a great selection and they also have a great selection of other drinks. The place is neat and clean.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BurgerFi also viewed

 

Been to BurgerFi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BurgerFi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.