We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best massage ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Spa at Turnberry Isle

The Spa at Turnberry Isle
19999 W. Country Club Dr., Aventura, FL 33180
+1 305-933-6930
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 Attractions in Aventura
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The exclusive Forbes Four Star Spa & Fitness Center at Turnberry Isle Miami royally pampers guests through an array of first class services. Lush with the aromatherapy of its environment,this 25,000 square-foot state-of-the-art sanctuary captures all the charms and soothing colors of its surroundings to create a welcoming ambiance. Designed by famous spa architect TAG Galyean, the Spa's three floors are accented by a dramatic 40-foot curved glass wall and a domed-glass ceiling. There are 27 treatment rooms in total and a 3,650 square-foot fitness center complete with an aerobics studio, a classical Pilates studio, andweight and cardio rooms for the perfect spiritual and wellness balance. We invite you to experience for yourself why CondeNast Traveler repeatedly includes us on its "World's Best Resort Spas" list.
Lenox, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best massage ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

One of the best massages ever! 1-1/2 hours of pure relaxation! Aidin one of the best massage therapists I have ever had and I have visited many spa's in my life! :)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, PA
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had a wonderful massage, mani & pedi here. The Spa is beautiful. There is a lot of attention to detail.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Basic and overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I can't say the massage was horrible, but it wasn't amazing. My boyfriend and I signed up for a couples massage. I expected a little extra and didn't get it. I thought maybe some champagne, strawberries, some relaxing time alone. What we got was a massage in the room together. It would've been cheaper separately and had the same effect.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“my go to, get away and enjoy the entire day place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

here's how you do it...book a massage, maybe another treatment if you need it, for like 4pm. show up at the resort at 10-11am, park your car, go to the pool that's appointed to spa patrons, have a great lunch at the restaurant by the pool, relax and enjoy the pool that could serve 75 people, and then work your way over to the spa to go to your previously appointed locker, have a steam, sauna, shower, wrap yourself in the lux bathrobe you got when you checked in that morning and wait for your appointment all the while drinking infused waters, eating fresh fruits and nuts provided in the pre-appointment waiting area replendent with chaise lounges, magazines and, thank you all, a peace of peace. my personal fav and i live only five minutes away...like going on vacation but spending 50 cents on gas....am i lucky or what....join in...it's all yours too!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“how refreshing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

How refreshing! From the lovely seating areas to attentive service, plush robes - even the delicious cucumber water!

Enjoyed a couple's massage and facials. All delightful. Such a relaxing afternoon. Ambience is clean, modern, bright and refreshing.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spa at Turnberry Isle also viewed

 

Been to The Spa at Turnberry Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Spa at Turnberry Isle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.