We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best option close to Aventura Mall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall to your Saves list
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19900 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Best option close to Aventura Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

My favorite hotel in Miami nearby Aventura Mall, best mall in Miami. The hotel is a perfect option for families with children because they offer suites with kitchen. They offer free internet. The rooms are spacious and always super clean. Great service and nice staff. The breakfast is served in a nice restaurant and is delicious.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    149
    33
    13
    12
See reviews for
183
56
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed here with family overnight to meet our new nephew. Hotel was tastefully decorated, rooms were clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was delightful. Very conveniently located in Aventura FL, near the expressways and shopping.

Room Tip: Two bedroom suite was comfortable for four adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with the kids while we visited family nearby. King bedroom for the adults and the kids slept on "the cracker", which was our name for the pull-out couch. Housekeeping was lovely and accommodating to our extra towel and pillow requests. Best part was free breakfast (eggs, potato, meat, yogurt, fruit, etc..). Kids loved the make your own waffle machine. Whipped cream, chocolate chips too!!! They had a light dinner on most nights, but we did not partake. Breakfast turns into a zoo after 8:30 so get there early if you want a seat. Located behind aventura mall and all the mayhem that goes with it. We look forward to returning!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

In choosing a hotel, we could have staying near Port of Miami or Port of Ft. Lauderdale. Thankfully someone suggested staying somewhere in between - Residence Inn Aventura. The hotel was clean and spacious. Breakfast buffet was typical and plentiful. As we had no car, the ability to walk to Aventura Mall (the parking lot of the hotel and Mall literally back on to each other) was a huge plus for us. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: As we only stayed one night - it didn't matter to us. We only asked for a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I find this place great to stay for several reasons: appartments are equipped with a full kitchen. Bathroom is separated from the lavatory. Lots of room to put away your clothes. If you are in a one bedroom appartment, there is a sitting area with an extra TV, working desk, etc. Wifi is complimentary,buffett breakfast is included in the rate and parking (self) is complimentary.
It is located across the street from Turnberry Isle Hotel, the area is Sunny Isle , Aventura....
What more can you ask? Staff is great, check in expedient. We have stayed there several times and have no complaints.

Room Tip: Every time I have been there, rooms have been fine, no matter where they were located . This area is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights to watch a game at the Sun Life Stadium. The hotel is close to a Publix and close to the Mall. The room was very clean and the breakfast was great! I would definitely stay there again if I ever go back to Miami.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Hotel is adjacent to the Aventura Mall and quite convenient for shoppers.
Check in was expedient and courteous; for the most part the reception assistants were pleasant and helpful.
The room access hall appeared to be recently carpeted but emanated a strange odor that permeated throughout our 7 day stay.
The room was fairly large and equipped with a sitting area with a strangely shaped and somewhat uncomfortable sofa, a lounge sitting chair, a queen size bed with a fairly soft mattress, a drawer cabinet with a 42" inch flat TV and a kitchenette. The furniture is a bit outdated and require refurbishing. Small yet good quality amenities were plentiful and also extra extra towels were provided.
The hotel has a medium size pool, a small workout room, free self parking and free WiFi internet access throughout the facility (a smart and convenient move).
The breakfast was just an average basic buffet with minimal changes throughout the stay.
Hotel only provides a dry cleaning service which you have to deliver and pick up personally at the reception desk. There are 2 coin operated self laundry rooms.
The housecleaning ladies were outstanding, they were pleasant and cheerful and dissipated some of the hotel shortcomings. In general service was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall

Address: 19900 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Residence Inn Aventura
Aventura Residence Inn
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.