We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall to your Saves list
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19900 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Abita Springs, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Service Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

As I stated in my other reviews, I travel with my husband for his business and we always stay at Marriott brands. I don't write reviews often, only for the outstanding ones.

This Residence Inn is well maintained and has great staff with wonderful positive service attitude under the leadership of GM Miguel, Operation MGR Michelle and Front Desk Guest MGR Onix. Since day one, we were treated as SPECIAL guests, never felt ordinary. They try their best to have individual service and, I think everybody wants to feel special and this is a place to be. The hotel is in pristine condition without saying.

This hotel is a walking distance to Aventura Mall, a big plus for people don't like to drive. You only need to walk across a parking lot to get to the mall. There is a full spa service resort across street from this hotel also. Usually, there is always very busy anywhere in Miami, Aventura is north of Miami and the hotel area is surprisingly quiet. This is a wonderful place to stay in a very busy Miami area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    147
    33
    13
    12
See reviews for
181
55
18
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Right next to the Aventura Mall and in front of the Turnberry golf course. Very nice surroundings.

All the staff is extremely friendly and professional.
The internet speed is not very good.
The breakfast is limited and doesn't have the best quality and variety.
The pool is small, and also the gym. Free parking.
I will come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great size rooms and clean too. Such a good location if you want to do lots of shopping at the mall. Also lots of taxi's at the mall car park so easy access to the beach! Lovely little pool and hot tub too and the pool was never crowded. Across the road from our hotel the had a great running/cycling/skating path which had water fountains. If ever in this part of the world again would stay here again. The food wasn't amazing but with the mall up the road you'll never get hungry!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
438 reviews 438 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Overall a nice hotel. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The food and beverage was okay, nothing great, but the internet was fast and free along with the parking. If back in the area I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night while in town for the UFvsMia game. Being a Platinum member I had no problem getting the room upgrade which worked out perfectly. The hotel was in great condition and the staff was very friendly. I found the breakfast area to be very roomy and the breakfast was delicious. The hotel was located within a few miles from Pro PLayer stadium. Very happy with my short stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I would like to thank the Staff at the Residence Inn Aventura. I was at training for a week with my Corporate Office. My stay was very comfortable. All of the staff was very accomading from housekeeping, Front Office and Food and Beverage. They staff was able to recommend restuarants to try in the area for dinner. I was even introduced to the GM of the hotel Miguel Hoyer.

I recommend this hotel to anyone one staying in the Aventura Area if you need a comfortable with people that care you were in their hotel.
Thank you.

Room Tip: Enjoy, Relax you are in good hands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The rooms are clean and cozy. No particular smell like other Residence Inn that we stayed. Complimentary breakfast was good, healthy fares are available. Breakfast area always crowded and not enough seating area. Staff not friendly especially at the desk. But a good place to stay because of the location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall

Address: 19900 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Residence Inn Aventura
Aventura Residence Inn
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.