We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean updated hotel with no a lot of room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19900 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Aventura
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Clean updated hotel with no a lot of room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

My family of 4, with 2 teenage boys checked into this hotel for a family event. Our check in was quick with friendly staff manning the front desk. The hotel is updated with nice furnishings in the entrance and in your rooms We opted for a 2 bedroom suite with 2 full beds and 2 full baths and a Living room and kitchen. The layout is great but no a lot of room in the bedroom area for suitcases. The breakfast is good and they have both hot and cold choices for you. Coffee could be a bit stronger the pool area is nice and clean.

I would definitely stay here again with my family.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    121
    29
    12
    8
See reviews for
145
37
15
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mendoza
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

As every Marriot hotel, this building is perfectly clean, the staff is always trying to help you with whatever you may need.
I stayed there for 3 nights with my wife and kids (2) in a suite with a kitchnett, micro wave oven, dish washer and everything we could need.
The location is great. Aventura mall is so close that we could go there by walking. Beaches are also near the hotel.
Swimming pool was a pleasant place.
The breakfast was included and it was acceptable, and from monday to wednesday at 5.30pm there is social hour. They serve free wine a beberages and snaks.
We spend a very good time at the hotel and I would definitely be back.

Room Tip: On second floor you can use the front desk elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here with my family of four (2 adults, 2kids) in a one bedroom suite visiting family in the Aventura area. Pros: Hotel was right next to the mall, clean for the most part, bathroom area with separated sink, efficiency kitchen with cooktop, full refrigerator, ice maker, sink, plates & utensils for quick meal, microwave, coffee maker. What we like most about this hotel besides the location is the free breakfast downstairs (not huge but a quick bite and its free) and then the cocktail hour (from 5:30 - 7pm) they had free wine, beer, soda, and a different kind of snack. One night was hotdogs, one night soup & salad...honestly if you are a light eater it could be your dinner and it was also free! Parking was easy. There was a pull out couch and 2 tv's. Cons: pool area was just okay, not alot of seating, pretty basic pool nothing fancy, room was small. By the time we pulled out the sleeper sofa for my teenager and inflated our air mattress for my 10 year old, there was nowhere else to step in the room so that all had to be put away everyday. The guests at this hotel rarely spoke english (I guess this could be a pro or a con but for me it was a con because i felt out of place since everyone else was conversing and i had no idea what they were saying....although this is to be expected in miami). Would probably stay here again but get a 2 bedroom suite so we weren't tripping all over each other.

Room Tip: Get down to breakfast and cocktail hour early or all the seating is taken!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the Residence Inn in a 2 bedroom suite. It was very roomy for my wife and I and 2 teenage boys. The turnberry walking path is across the street and the aventura mall is next door. The hotel appears to be managed much better than in previous years and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Maybe I'm out of touch, but $300+ a night seemed like a lot. I know you get a kitchenette, but the place feels a little worn, and the tv didn't work (I think the remote needed a battery). On the positive side, the morning desk staff was friendly, and the parking was included. It's very near the Aventura Mall which is always a treat to shop.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabeth, colorado
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

For the most part, our stay at this Marriott was flawless as with most Residence Inns (and I have stayed in Plenty). Rooms very nice, property was well taken care of, staff was friendly and service was great. Here are the problems. After 3 nights my back was killing me. I don't have back problems and have never had this problem before. Just REALLY uncomfortable. Also, the breakfast needs a little help. Best word of advice...do not show up late for breakfast...I'm talking about the last 45 minutes. The area is way too small and cannot accommodate the number of people booked in this hotel. There literally was a line with an attendant letting folks in for breakfast as others finished and there was room for them in the dining area. This is a very transient area with people from all over the world...some cannot speak english and don't understand and other were rude and didn't care. I really hate giving a Marriott resort a mediocre review. Not a reflection of most of there properties. Also, very expensive for the above reasons.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

My Mother and I stayed at the Residence Inn last week. We had a wonderful time. The staff was ver y friendly and helpful. It was a wonderful weekend. We shopped both the Adventura Mall and went over to Gulf Stream.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall

Address: 19900 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Residence Inn Aventura
Aventura Residence Inn
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.