We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19900 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Aventura
Middlesex, NJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Business Travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed at the Residence Inn Aventura February 18-21, 2013. The lobby was smaller, but welcoming. Checkin was easy and the associates were friendly for late in the evening. There is a small market for beverages and snacks to the side. Room was clean and neat, layout was good. Complimentrary breakfast served each morning had quite a lot to offer, everyone should be able to find something to eat. The hotel was located right next door to the Aventura Mall and was a short walk, In addition, there is a Walgreens around the corner. I walked to both locations in the evening and felt safe. There is quite a bit of foot traffic on this road. While I did not use the pool, it looked acceptable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    97
    26
    8
    8
See reviews for
117
31
13
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great city hotel next to the biggest shopping mall in Miami Beach.

Very convenient location for the shopping, in 1-minute walk from the shopping mall.
Large suites with kitchen in it & with all the things you need
Though the hotel is not on the beach but there is a swimming pool and sun loungers with parasols & towels.

The hotel offers complimentary breakfast, quite good, oddly enough. Very nice.)
The breakfast also you can take with you in a room.
Also they offered a daily social hours, where you can try BBQ & etc ....
Wi-fi is available for free throughout the hotel and rooms.

A very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel location is great for aventura mall but a little far from anything if you want to walk. There are numerous shops nearby but the beach is about 2 miles along the main roads. Taxi to downtown Miami and airport costs aprox $50 bus from mall available but times are limiting. Aprox $2 to downtown Miami.
Rooms well appointed in the residence inn style. Bit of a noise problem from the hall as gap under door is large. Also AC can be noisy if running through the night. On the whole staff very friendly but sometimes gave an impression of being busy or put out. (These staff members were in a minority as almost everyone else was very happy to help and customer service was reasonable)

I would recommend in the future but with reservations on the location if you are looking for a "Miami vacation"

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a family reunion and some of us stayed at this hotel. There is no bar, etc. for guests to congregate. ON the day we were leaving, the key would not open the door to our room. I went to the front desk and the person said he had fixed the key. I went back and it still would not open the door. The maid was nearby and I told her I was having trouble. She started laughing and saying there was nothing she could do. I told her to call the front desk and she then did. We were then told that the lock was broken and would need to be fixed. My husband was still in the room and the "engineer" said he would take the lock out and bring it right back. In the meantime our family members are waiting for us and the engineer did not come back. Eventually he returned after I had to complain to the front desk. When we finally got together, we sat outside near the swimming pool. This was on MLK day. There were about 20 people sitting in this area when the drilling and hammering began. We were then asked by a worker to move because he was going to work in our area. We said we were leaving in 15 minutes. He want away and brought a loud machine back and started running it so we had to leave. These are a few examples of the lack of consideration of the guests.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osterville, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our company chose this hotel for it's proximity to our office and for the familiarity that usually comes with a Marriott property. We looked at several other hotels in the area, however this particular property had an exceptional staff and truly proved themselves during the week we stayed there - we even had last minute meeting room needs that were quickly attended to - including catering! Hats off RI Aventura! We will definitley use this property in the future!

Room Tip: Studio Suites were perfect size! Love the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escazu, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This Residence Inn Hotel is very well located, across the street from the Turnberry Golf Course and less than 400 yards from Aventura Mall. The breakfast buffet is of average quality and the rooms are nice but extremely small. They have been increasing the prices to a current level that makes this hotel not a good deal for travelers. This hotel would be worth its rates if they would lower them by at least 40%.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing the East. It's a noisy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We checked in around 5 pm. We had a 1 bedroom suite, living room, separate bedroom, kitchen with full size fridge, cooktop, microwave. We were only here for one night so we didn't make use of the kitchen but it was nice not have have to watch tv from the bedroom. The bathroom vanity was way too small for two people and that is one of my pet peeves. There was only one glass in the bathroom. I checked the kitchen and there were no similar glasses so I used a wine glass/goblet. There were some drawers but shelves would have been nice. And about those drawers. The top one had an area where the hair dryer was supposed to be. I'll get to that shortly. Why would you put a hair dryer in the top drawer? Anyway, the hair dryer was missing. On our way out for the evening, we told the front desk about it who said it would be taken care of. We then made the short walk to Aventura Mall. The hotel is in a great location, directly across from Turnberry and right next to the mall. So we get back to the room after about 3 hours and still no hair dryer. We tried calling the front desk but there was no answer. We went down to the desk to speak with someone and, about 10 minutes later, someone showed up with the hair dryer.

The furniture could use some updating but the suite itself was comfortable and in a good location. And parking is free.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall Hotel
Residence Inn Aventura
Aventura Residence Inn
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall Florida
Address: 19900 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.