We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite sure why none of the other reviews mention the air con system?” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall to your Saves list
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19900 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Cayman
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not quite sure why none of the other reviews mention the air con system?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My wife & I stayed here last weekend due to its proximity to Aventura Mall. Its provides what you would expect from a Marriot....clean, friendly staff & good facilities. The mall is indeed a 2 minute walk from the front door. However there is one major flaw which would put me off ever staying here again....the set up of the air conditioning units. I am not quite sure who designed the hotel & why this problem is not mentioned in other reviews. However maybe it is a case that the air conditioning units in other rooms are 'stealth' like. Anyway, the problem is, the air conditioning unit is placed in a cupboard right next to the bed. Throughout the first night it woke us up every time it kicked in. Upon complaint the hotel staff advised us that this was a common problem in all rooms but they would have someone look at it to see if they could make it any quieter. They did indeed make it a little quieter but on the second night it still woke us continuously. I guess if you are used to sleeping next to a working air conditioning unit beside your bed, this won't bother you. For us, we are still confused as to why a hotel would structure a room like that?

Room Tip: Sleep outside, it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    154
    34
    13
    13
See reviews for
191
59
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
curerich01
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were welcomed by a very helpful lady on reception! Nothing was too much trouble and even phoned us to ensure we were happy with our room! The room is very spacious with excellent cooking and washing facilities! Clean rooms with a seating area! Lovely surroundings and perfect for shopping at the Aventura Mall and Restaurants! Overall if I was back in Miami for a couple of nights for shopping i would stay here!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent 2 nights at residence inn Aventura Mall mid October 2012
Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Hotel was quite clean. The usual Marriott high standard.
Proximity to the Aventura Mall made shopping so easy and we also went to the food court several times for our meals. Nice swimming pool too.
All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a decent property, I do like Residence Inns so I have the fridge/micro if I need it, even for short business stays. Thsi property was nice, and resonably clean, nothing super-special or outstanding....but I got a good deal & the proximity to my business event was close. I had the option of staying at the Trump Int'l, but for the points, I would stay here again. The Courtyard nearby looke OK as well. My only complaint is that the WIFi here is deplorable. Bring your own MiFi because the free WiFi would not even load a webpage like Yahoo.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Seriously, what else could you possibly ask for? Convenience, convenience, convenience! Location, breakfast, Mall, Exercise options, restaurants, etc.
Park down the street about 5 blocks...perfect for the kids.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel Sept.28 to 30, 2012 for a wedding.
Our wedding rate of $135 per night provided us with a generous sized room with a complete kitchen (stove, full size fridge, microwave, dishes, etc.) and a bedroom separated from the living room. The room was very modern and clean.

The buffet breakfast was very good. And while coffee/tea is available throughout the day, I would have appreciated a bowl of apples or plate of cookies throughout the day as is the custom in other Marriott hotels.

There are two desktop computers for guest use. The hotel has free wi-fi. The outdoor pool is clean and has plenty of towels available. The gym is in very good shape. Parking is free.

All the staff were very courteous and pleasant.

The value for money was exceptional (although I realise that wedding rates are purposely attractively priced because of the large number of rooms booked).

The hotel's parking lot is adjacent to a small strip plaza that includes a Publix supermarket; and the insanely large Aventura Mall is across from the plaza.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel is comfortable, small and convenient. Breakfast is just ok. Pool is small but not crowded. The rooms are big, they all have kitchen and a small living room. This hotel is very close to the Aventura Mall, walking distance of about 5 Minutes. If you are planning to visit south beach, ocean drive and so, you would have to take a taxi for about 50 dolls to get there

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall

Address: 19900 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Residence Inn Aventura
Aventura Residence Inn
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.