We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luca Bella Italian Restaurant

Luca Bella Italian Restaurant
19088 NE 29th Ave., Aventura, FL 33180
305-792-2222
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Luca Bella Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 92 Restaurants in Aventura
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: NE 191st Street
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect family dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Yes, it's a bit loud. True, it's décor is blandly modernish darkly lit bluish whatever. No doubt, it's a bit pricey for what is essentially a "red sauce" Italian restaurant. However, the food is delicious. Wonderful sauces. Perfectly al dente (dry, not fresh) pasta. Huge -- and I mean HUGE -- portions. Divine chopped sirloin meatballs. On our recent trip to Miami, we went to Luca Bella twice in three days.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Enjoy a friendly family oriented restaurant with large portions and friendly service. Reservations can easily be made on open table.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Our first visit to this restaurant was disappointing. The owner came from a successful Italian family style restaurant in Hallandale.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Owner at Luca Bella Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thanks for your review.
My Name is Mickey. I used to own Matteo's and opened Luca Bella in 2011.

Please email me personally with some specific areas of concern so I can address the issues you experienced. The holidays are a very busy time and can be a tough time
To try a new place. No excuses.

Michael@lucabella.net

I would be happy to send you a gift card as a thank you.
Happy & Healthy New Year
-Mickey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Keeps getting better and better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Had dinner last week. Food keeps getting better and better and the service was excellent. The restaurant was quite busy and I would suggest reservations in the future. They have a very nice outdoor seating area which is great on cool evenings. Clean and cozy with good food and service. What more can you ask for.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“OHHHH SOOOO GOOD!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We just happen to stop in for the Bar Bites ( happy hour) and let me tell you that I can not stop talking about the food and wanting to go back for more. WE could not stop ordering and eating. One thing was better than the next. Everything was soooo delicious. The service even made it better. Everyone was so nice and friendly. We just can't wait to go back and have dinner. They are also open for lunch. How lucky AVENTURA is to have LUCA BELLA right in there own back yard.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luca Bella Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Luca Bella Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luca Bella Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.