We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant experience ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Melting Pot - North Miami Beach - CLOSED

The Melting Pot - North Miami Beach
Aventura, FL
305-947-2228
Improve this listing
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Swiss, European, Fondue
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
1 review
“The best restaurant experience ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I took my gf out to the melting pot for our 2-year anniversary. We've never had fondue before and heard great things about it. The server came over and explained everything clearly and gave is the best option. The best course was the chocolate fondue for dessert. Even that was brought out he also brought out a plate the read Happy two year anniversary with two candles on it. She loved it. It was overall a great experience!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not worth the time and money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I have been to this restaurant a couple of times but I am not planning on going back. I think is way too expensive for the raw meat and the broth where you are going to cook it. I don't find it tasty at all. I will go back for just the dessert but that's about it.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Went with family and had nice time. Food is ok not great. Too expensive and service not memorable. Ambiance and Decor were nice.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“can be pricy but soooooo good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We ordered a course with beef, chicken, veggies etc. The food was decent... it wasn't spectacular but what WAS spectacular was the dessert! We ordered the smores fondue and I think the next time im in the mood for awesome dessert i'll definitely come here JUST for that!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An okay place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I've been going to the melting pot for years. The place is kind of too dark and the booths are super small and close together. You can hear the convo from the next table over.

The service is average, and I can't say much about the food because you cook it yourself.

I invested in a fondue set and it tastes the same as the melting pot food.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Melting Pot - North Miami Beach also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Melting Pot - North Miami Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.