We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service for large wallets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bourbon Steak

Bourbon Steak
19999 West Country Club Drive, Turnberry Isle Miami, Aventura, FL 33180
786-279-6600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bourbon Steak is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 86 Restaurants in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 199th Street/Aventura Blvd
Description: A Modern American Steakhouse, BOURBON STEAK Miami offers contemporary American fare with a focus on all natural, organic and hormone free cuts of beef poached and finished over the wood-burning grills. The restaurant also features Michael Mina's Lobster Pot Pie as well as the ever-popular Duck Fat French Fries. BOURBON STEAK'S striking design was created by internationally renowned architect/design firm, Tony Chi and Associates. A dynamic twelve foot high glass box entry provides a dramatic welcome to guests. Comprised of a number of different spaces, the breathtaking 7,600 square foot restaurant includes The Tavern, a casual dining space fed by the energy of an adjacent bar, a wine cellar and lounge, a large glamorous dining room with glittering mirrored walls and a "glass box" private dining room. There is also an additional Tasting Room with a private garden.
hollywood
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service for large wallets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

If you are a wine lover come early at the bar for the Sommelier's choice wine flight. From 6-6:30 p.m. For $20 you will taste the house sparkling wine and three other wines from a large and uniquely sourced by the glass selection. Enjoy some complimentary popcorn with truffle butter. Then try the summer Miami Spice three course menu for only $39, quite a steal. I started with a superb corn and chanterelle mushroom risotto. My next course was a generous portion of seared sea scallops, followed by a choice of several excellent desserts. Entrees are accompanied by French fries prepared three ways with three sauces. Regular menu and wine prices are quite expensive. Plan for over $100 per person if you are not doing Miami Spice.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    78
    28
    22
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great steak.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I ate dinner here with some colleagues.
We found the wine list quite extensive, but many of the vintages were not available.
Starters were tasty and delivered in good time. Main course was a very tender filet.
Staff were attentive although at one point we did have some trouble getting some service. Overall, a nice place to eat, but a bit on the pricy side for what it is.
I'd probably eat here again if I stay in this hotel.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“average restraunt in a great hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

ok ,i admit , most hotel restraunts are usually average. this restraunt however boasts of being one of the best steak houses in miami area. they should also give awards for the most outrageous prices, if so, this restraunt would be a top contender. steaks run from fifty dollars for a 14 oz strip steak, to eighty dollars for another cut, probably a porter house. ten dollars for a side dish and nine dollars for bottled water. i let the waiter chose the wine since i did not see anything i liked on the menu, twenty five dollars per glass. i rarely complain about prices when i eat out ,but you are charged ten dollars for a potato you start to focus on the fact your getting a haircut rather than a meal.
the food was just average, nothing i would be giving any awards for.
personally i can't recommend eating here unless you have money to burn

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“fantastic steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Wagu filet mignon was phenomenal. The fries they serve in lieu of bread were the best I have ever tasted. Even the burgers for the kids were great. Wine list, even by the glass, was impressive. The ambience in the lounge is great. Hidden little gem of a restaurant that I will absolutely return to!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King City, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pricey but excellent.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I went in July. The service was impeccable (you will need to dodge Ferraris and the like to get in) and the food was amazing. The duck fat fries trio is definitely the highlight. The bill was $260 for two with only one glass of wine, so be prepared for an expensive evening, but the Wagyu beef and lobster pot pie made it worthwhile.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bourbon Steak also viewed

 

Been to Bourbon Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bourbon Steak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.