We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   19999 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Amazing rooms and property. Service and food are terrific. The room balcony overlooked the golf course, and the room was incredibly spacious and bathroom was oversized. The only complaint would be the long walk to and from the room. The check-in area is small. But 99% of the hotel is amazing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    254
    101
    47
    43
See reviews for
296
232
24
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I am a travel agent and researched heavily where to stay in Miami. If you have been looking yourself, you will know how expensive it is for not great hotels.
This hotel is perfect if you want a well priced 5* hotel and don't mind staying slightly out of the main Miami action.
It is about a 2 minute drive to Sunny Isles, which is the top end of Collins Avenue and then another 10 -15 minutes to go to the south beach end.
The hotel is not on the beach. But does offer a free shuttle to their private beach (2 minutes away). The pool is brilliant.
We had a Superior Jasmine Tower room. This was more than big enough for us and the kids.
The prices they offer online directly are considerably more than the general travel agent rates that we and many other companies will have access to. So shop around!
They charge a resort fee nightly. Again, a lot of travel agencies can get this included, so look around.
They charge a valet parking fee of (are you sitting down??) $32 per tax per night. But again, to be in such a nice hotel in Miami at the same price as 3* hotels near south beach etc. It is still worth it!

I hope this helps!

Room Tip: Jasmine Tower is closest to the pool and golf view is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We have been here several times (also before The Fairmont joined) and this property has transformed itself. Very clean from the reception area to the room. Clear attention to detail. All staff we encountered were warm and friendly and went out of their way to assist us. This was as usual an excellent stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Turnberry is a classy place with all the amenities one would expect. The golf course provides great views, with the skyline of Miami in the background. Service was excellent, especially in the Cascata Grill (Augusto behind the bar), but if you can avoid spending any money on drinks (3 gin and tonics for $52!) do it. There's a mall and a supermarket across the street, but watch out for the $45 corking fee they will hit you with as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed at the Turnberry for three nights for a conference. I was given a large room, two closets, and a bathroom with a huge jacuzzi bath tub. The bathroom and main room was very clean. Some of the pieces of furniture was scuffed up, but overall it was an excellent room.

The best part of the hotel was the service. Every staff member I encountered was friendly and worked hard to be helpful. No detail was too small. There was a minor problem at breakfast and after a word to the manager, it resolved quickly.

I ate a number of meals at the hotel. Each of the dishes was very good. The best was the curried mussels.

The property has two nice pools and a beach club a five minute drive away. A large mall and a supermarket is within easy walking distance.

Due to the conference, I got a great rate, less than $200, so I found the hotel a good value for the quality. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms at the end of the Orchid building are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed here for three nights while on a business trip. The front desk staff took a long time to check me in but I was pleased to receive a free upgrade to a larger room. Comfy bed, great a/c and a huge bathroom made me feel at home. The large swimming pool, lazy river, and water slide were a very nice touch and the poolside staff was helpful. I'd suggest avoiding room service as the food was not the quality I had expected for the price. All in all, my stay was great and I would certainly recommend staying at this resort.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We have been here 6 or 8 times and my husband and I both agree that this was our best visit yet. The service was incredible. Our room was amazing. The grounds are beautiful.

We checked in very late...1am. The valet and registration staff were very helpful and accommodating. We had a sleeping toddler and they recognized that and moved very quickly.

For the first time, we stayed in the Magnolia building. While it is farthest from our favorite pool, it was worth it (and it's right next to the 24hr pool). We had a king bed with a pull out for our toddler to sleep on. The rooms and especially the beds are always wonderful. The bathrooms are huge.

The pool staff was awesome! They made my son feel like a celebrity. Bobby set us up every day with our towels. But he continued to check on us periodically during our pool stay every day....giving us fresh towels, fresh water, etc. And Sendy was great with my son. She did arts and crafts with him one day....he loved it.

Only one really small complaint....valet at times was ultra slow. I recommend always calling in advance for your car. We waited over 30 minutes one time. There was a woman who looked to be overseeing the valet as a manager or someone in charge but she was clearly not approachable and very dismissive. I feel bad even writing this because, after all, I'm complaining about valet parking...such a luxury. The valet workers are awesome as far as their personalities and always offering directions, calling us by name, helping my son in the car, etc.

As we sit here in our room this morning preparing our luggage for check out, I'm already discussing with my husband when our next trip will be to Turnberry. Cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: We are in room 4709 in Magnolia building. Room is great! Balcony is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Address: 19999 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on 300 tropical acres between Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Turnberry Isle Miami is a Mediterranean-style retreat with a culture of authenticity, spirited service and enriching experiences. The resort is renowned for its two championship golf courses redesigned by Raymond Floyd, Celebrity Chef Scott Conant's new restaurant Corsair, Celebrity Chef Michael Mina's award-winning Bourbon Steak restaurant, three-story Spa & Fitness Center, the elite Canas Tennis, three relaxing pools, 40,000 square feet of meetings space, beach club on the Atlantic and engaging kids camps all within reach of 408 spacious guest rooms and suites. Just minutes from South Beach, Turnberry Isle Miami is located across the street from South Florida's leading shopping destination - Aventura Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turnberry Isle Miami Hotel Aventura
Fairmont Turnberry Isle Hotel
Fairmont Aventura
Aventura Fairmont
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection Aventura, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.