We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class service all around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   19999 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$75 NIGHTLY RESORT CREDIT
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First class service all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Our family of four just got back from a 4-day trip to Miami. We stayed at The Turnberry Isle and could not have been happier. We went o play golf and sit by the pool, and neither disappointed. The golf service was great--form the pro's to the starter to the guys who took care of our clubs--all were friendly and committed to making sure every detail was perfect. As a matter of fact, despite what I read in other reviews, I thought the service was top notch from the front desk to the poolside waitstaff to the valet service at check-in and checkout. But you expect first class service in these areas. But this same attention to detail and customer satisfaction I observed in my interaction with security. You see, I lost my glasses during checkout, and called Turnberry once I was back in Boston to see if they had been turned in. Each person I spoke to was helpful and sympathetic, but the security guard who was manning the lost and found when I called was a true credit to the Turnberry brand.Mr. Barrington Taylor was courteous and thorough as he helped me get my glasses shipped up to Massachusetts. You expect grade A service by the front-line people--but when the folks behind the scenes value the customer the way I could tell this security guard did, I know where I will stay next time I visit Miami.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Manager at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for posting about your recent trip to Turnberry Isle. We are so glad you were able to enjoy all that the resort has to offer. We are very proud of our golf and pool amenities. We strive to deliver a superior level of service and we look forward to your return visit.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    265
    102
    48
    44
See reviews for
312
246
25
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Just got back. Party of 8 with 4 adults and 4 kids, ages 7-14. I would rate this between "average" and "very good."

Other reviews nailed the problem areas: when you arrive, they do their best to turn you off. No matter what time you arrive, your room will not be ready. That is a fact. Nobody at reservations, housekeeping or management cares about this, even as check-in time comes and goes. It is clearly like this every day. Be prepared to later be told it's ready, only to go there and it's not. Be prepared to see the adjoining room you requested months earlier inexplicably go to someone else you saw just behind you in the check-in line and you have to go to an entirely different building from yours to meet up with the rest of the people in your party. Don't fill out any of the advance requests when you get your welcome email - it will just frustrate you upon arrival. Once you make peace with the bad first impression, enjoy the resort. The rooms are nice and big, with beautiful terraces/views. It's not the most beautiful resort we've been to, but it is very nice. Several exceptional people on staff help to elevate the experience.

The staff at the pool (especially Manuel) will bring you tropical drinks and good food, and will make your vacation relaxing and fun. Rodrigo, Sandy and Dimeter at the beach club are stand-outs! A short shuttle ride and they will take care of you and delight your kids in pick-up ping pong and volleyball games. Don't get too comfortable at the pool/beach, though, they close at 7 and that's it. No after-dinner swims or hot tub visits.

Amazing Esteban at the tennis courts can handle a clinic of several players with disparate ability levels.

We ate at the steakhouse (complimentary fries and bread were the best part!) and the other hotel restaurants. All good. Cascata breakfast is great. We went to the Aventura mall across the street (walkable or use shuttle) and grabbed a bite as well. Miami is a cab ride away, as is the Ft. Lauderdale area (water taxi ride is fun). Airboat rides on the Everglades are also doable from this location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Huge property, located around a half hour cab ride to south beach. Went there on a work outing, had a good time. They have direct access to a beach club via shuttle bus which is very nice. We did have issues with our room key not working that took basically a full day to rectify, but other than that this is a good property. Don't come here if you assume you'll be right near South Beach, but if you want to golf and sit on another beach, not a bad option.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Marriott turnberry Miami , I can sum up the holiday at no less than perfect . From the moment of arrival to the hotel, the level of service was excellent , from the parking service , receptionists , rooms perfectly suited to my family , breakfast and the atmosphere . No doubt focus on the small details successful, contributing not only to stay in the hotel but recommend the hotel in general, and the Marriott chain , in particular.

Room Tip: the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

I will say we did have some challenges when we checked in....no microwave and hi chair for the room even though we requested it weeks in advance. Front desk wasn't very helpful but once we got Britin and Sandy on the problem it was fixed fast. Great response from the senior staff and changed our experience almost instantaneously. As a Marriott Platinum member, I have been impressed with the overall experience. Kids love the pool and water slide. Tons of food options for all of us...not your standard five kids items on the menu. The beach club was great as well. They got us setup on the beach quickly and when we transitioned to the pool it was seamless. Plenty to do and great views. Perfect for the whole family.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

My husband and I just returned from the Turnberry Isle Resort in Miami, Fl.
First of all, it was a beautiful facility. It was very clean,our room was wondeful, and
the front desk people were very professional. Also the steak house was magnificent.
We took a cab from the airport and after it left, my husband realized he had left his brief case in the cab. Luis Caycho, the valet manager, immediately called the cab company, tracked down the driver and personally drove back to the cabs headquarters in Ft. Lauderdale to retrieve it. How is that for customer service?
I would definately recommend this resort to everyone and would love to come back!!!!

Room Tip: The Magnolia area was quiet and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This has quickly become my hotel of choice whether for business or family vacations. The resort is magnificent, and the staff is second to none. I am always impressed when even the valet (Julio Garcia) goes out of their way on a daily basis to make me and my family feel at home, safe, and pampered.

Room Tip: always ask for a golf view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Address: 19999 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on 300 tropical acres between Miami and Fort Lauderdale, Turnberry Isle Miami is a Mediterranean-style retreat with a culture of authenticity, spirited service and enriching experiences. The resort is renowned for its two championship golf courses redesigned by Raymond Floyd, Celebrity Chef Scott Conant's new restaurant Corsair, Celebrity Chef Michael Mina's award-winning Bourbon Steak restaurant, three-story Spa & Fitness Center, the elite Canas Tennis, three relaxing pools, 40,000 square feet of meetings space, beach club on the Atlantic and engaging kids camps all within reach of 408 spacious guest rooms and suites. Just minutes from South Beach, Turnberry Isle Miami is located across the street from South Florida's leading shopping destination - Aventura Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turnberry Isle Miami Hotel Aventura
Fairmont Turnberry Isle Hotel
Fairmont Aventura
Aventura Fairmont
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection Aventura, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.