We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful 2 night stay at Turnberry Isle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Save Saved
You added Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   19999 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Nightly Credit
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Ludington, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful 2 night stay at Turnberry Isle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights prior to a cruise, booked a Deluxe Golf View room. The view was spectacular, nice balcony, very spacious room and giant bathroom. Beds were comfortable, the pools, lazy river, waterfall, bar service and pool menu were great. It is a easy ten minute walk to a Very Nice mall, Aventura Mall. Staff was helpful, a great choice for our family, kids ages 10 and 12. We would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Jasmine tower - great views and great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    201
    76
    32
    36
See reviews for
224
170
21
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We were here for a business conference. Staff was great. Evening event at Laguna pool was amazing. Next day my wife and I went on Lazy River tubing, what fun! )Grill restaurants and golf courses are fantastic. Short 10 minute walk is Mall for shopping and movies.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stayed here with my husband and I was not impressed. The resort is ok, I guess if you're a golfer it is spectacular but again, I was not impressed.

The food was ok, not a lot of healthy choices or anything that jumps out to you with the pool menu. The steak restaurant in the hotel was overpriced and again, not impressed by the service or the food. I thought the rooms were dated but nice size rooms.

One positive is that there is an adult pool which was relaxing and quite.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Manager at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear of your service and food selection issues. We take our guest comments very seriously and will share your feedback with our food & Beverage department as well as our service ambassadors. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had a very poor stay at the Turnberry Isle property - it really left me with a bad taste in my mouth towards Marriott and questioning why I have been a gold member (over 50 nights per year) or the past five years.
My wife and I took our nine month old daughter to Turnberry Isle for a seven night vacation. The service and value at this property really seemed to be lacking compared to other properties we have stayed at. We had terrible service at the pool, room service food had plastic in it, management was nowhere to be found when we tried to report the issues. Our bill had extra charges on it. We tried to arrange a later check-out (2pm vs the regular 12pm check-out - late check-out is supposed to be one of the benefits of being a gold member) and were told that it couldn't be done because the hotel was fully booked and could only offer us 12:30pm. When I pushed this issue, they told me we could stay until 2pm, but they were going to charge us for a half days stay......hang on, I thought you were fully booked and needed us out of our room for the next guest?!? Odd that they can make room for us if we give them more money, but not without. My recommendation would be to avoid this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Manager at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
We are very sorry to hear of your recent unacceptable experience at Turnberry Isle. Our management team will reach out to you personally to follow up with your concerns. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Heavenly resort, beautiful room on 7th floor with nice balcony, yummy food, enjoyed the music entertainment in the piano lounge, great spa,best massage& reflexology yet. Hubby enjoyed the golf. Bobby at Laguna pool makes guests feel at home and it can be stressful going to a pool with a little one and Bobby made the experience so delightful. Thanks!

Room Tip: 7th floor was awesome. We had an adjoining room with friends. The waterfall outside our balcony was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecuador
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed on march, the hotel very nice, great atmosphere but the rooms are old and need renovation, for the price i paid is not what i expected should be better needs improvement, great breakfast by the golf course

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here with a buddy for 4 nights at the end of November. Had a golf package that included breakfast each day, and 4 days of golf - we played both courses twice. Did have some issues with rain, but can't fault the resort for that. Both golf courses were of the highest quality, and the convenience of the room to the starter's booth could not be beaten. The resort was lovely, luxurious, and steeped in history. Only a short walk from Aventura Mall. Biggest issue with the resort was the freezing temperatures in the hallways - Southern Florida loves it's air conditioning!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Address: 19999 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for its two championship golf courses designed by Raymond Floyd, Celebrity Chef Michael Mina's award-winning BOURBON STEAK restaurant, three-story Spa & Fitness Center, the elite Canas Tennis, three relaxing pools, 40,000 square feet of meetings space, Beach Club on The Atlantic, 117-slip Marina and engaging kids camps all within reach of 408 spacious guest rooms and suites. Just minutes from South Beach, Turnberry Isle Miami is located across the street from South Florida's leading shopping destination - Aventura Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turnberry Isle Miami Hotel Aventura
Fairmont Turnberry Isle Hotel
Fairmont Aventura
Aventura Fairmont
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection Aventura, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.