We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice area, old hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   19999 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% thru 5/3!
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ecuador
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice area, old hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed on march, the hotel very nice, great atmosphere but the rooms are old and need renovation, for the price i paid is not what i expected should be better needs improvement, great breakfast by the golf course

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    250
    99
    46
    42
See reviews for
289
225
22
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here with a buddy for 4 nights at the end of November. Had a golf package that included breakfast each day, and 4 days of golf - we played both courses twice. Did have some issues with rain, but can't fault the resort for that. Both golf courses were of the highest quality, and the convenience of the room to the starter's booth could not be beaten. The resort was lovely, luxurious, and steeped in history. Only a short walk from Aventura Mall. Biggest issue with the resort was the freezing temperatures in the hallways - Southern Florida loves it's air conditioning!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Location: great. a distance walk (5 minutes) from the north Macy's entrance of the Aventura Mall.
Room: excellent. Clean, comfortable and spacious.
Staff: helpful, corteous and efficient all times.
Food: breakfast is well served but expensive. 35 dollars per person. In dining was OK.
Facilities: a nice spa and pool. Excellent Clay Tennis courts and they offer classes for begginers.
I highly recommend this hotel, especially for families with childrens.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon Hills, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This was my first visit and it was a very relaxing experience! The room was big enough for all 5 of us without getting in each other's way. The view of the golf course and waterfall was awesome! Everyone at the resort went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The concierge made sure we had a car waiting and directions to wherever we wanted to go. The pools were never overly crowded and the kids had fun on the lazy river and waterslide. The only drawback is the expensive prices in the restaurants. We ended up going to the mall across the street for dinner and had bagels in the lobby bar for breakfast. Pool food wasn't too bad, and the kids enjoyed the pizza. Overall, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Spent two nights there and it is our family's new favorite hotel. It is an amazing place with everything you'de expect at a world class resort. The grounds were amazing, the staff extremely helpful, friendly and the food was amazing. The private beach club and beach were wonderful.

There are a couple issues which I think need to be brought to the managements attention:

1) The calking in the bathroom by the sink and in the showerr, were moldy and in need of repair/replacing (room 4502).

2) Would suggest management take a ride on the "lazy river". They would certainly notice it's in need of some TLC. The green tinge comes from the algae growing on the walls, there are deflated tubes along the way in the foliage that have been there for a few seasons along with the lighting that is clearly inoperable.

3) Once again would recomend management take a ride or better yet a push on the "water slide" . The water slide needs more WATER... unless you're a 40lbs 6 year old slicked up with suntan lotion, the trickle of water will force you to push your way down the water no-slide.

Green fee's were >$250

Even without playing golf there was plenty to do between the pools, beach and mall across the street. Realy looking forward to our next stay.

Marriott Platinum Premium member

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittstown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I lost my cell phone on the bus getting to the hotel and didn't realize this for some time. Called security, the bus company and came up with nothing. I went down to explain the situation to Bobby, a bell captain and he took the time to help me search. He must have spent 10-15 minutes trying to locate the correct bus. He finally found out that someone had returned it to the check in desk. He didn't even want to receive a tip, but I insisted. He made my day.

Room Tip: I was in the Jasmine building, which was lovely. Had a nice view of the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was our first visit. We have a family of four with a 6 -year old and a 3-year old, both boys. I love golf and I love great swimmming pools, and we have stayed at the country's best hotels from The Sanctuary to The Broadmoor to Pelican Hill. Without a doubt, this place has the best pool, lazy river, water slide and golf combination we have ever seen. It is gorgeous and the staff makes the effort. We had an intial room screw up when we arrived, but upon notified, everyone from the Director of Rooms to the General Manager responded personally to our plight. They were committed to make it right. Even Sandy at the pool made sure we were always okay, (and they really cater at the pool) As for the food, I am not sure you can really get much better than Michael Mina, and even the guy at the morning coffee service was always pleasant. If you want the good craziness of South Beach, it is yours (but it is an easy drive to South Beach). For us, this was a jewell in the midst of a jungle with a staff that seems to love the Hotel (it didn't hurt that Jack Nicholson was there as well-they must be something right) We definitely would go back. Great place.

Room Tip: Okay, if you have kids, you want to be close to the Lazy River, Water Slide, Pool combo, and that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Manager at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you and your family were able to experience all that Turnberry has to offer. We are the perfect destination for a great family vacation, reunion or couples retreat! We take pride in our service standards and we are pleased that you noticed our commitment to our guests. Please come back and visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Address: 19999 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for its two championship golf courses designed by Raymond Floyd, Celebrity Chef Michael Mina's award-winning BOURBON STEAK restaurant, three-story Spa & Fitness Center, the elite Canas Tennis, three relaxing pools, 40,000 square feet of meetings space, Beach Club on The Atlantic, 117-slip Marina and engaging kids camps all within reach of 408 spacious guest rooms and suites. Just minutes from South Beach, Turnberry Isle Miami is located across the street from South Florida's leading shopping destination - Aventura Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turnberry Isle Miami Hotel Aventura
Fairmont Turnberry Isle Hotel
Fairmont Aventura
Aventura Fairmont
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection Aventura, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.