We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice resort with great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   19999 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Very nice resort with great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Almost every month my hubby and I stay at Turnberry Isle. We can def. say that comparing to other places, Turnberry Isle isn't not only better re the large rooms, but also prices and service in the hotel, including the valet parking and luggage service. A BIG Thanks for the very helpful and always friendly David Munoz, Jorge B. and Julio V.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Director of Quality & Training at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We value our repeat guests and appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience at our resort. We’ll be sure to share your comments with the service professionals you mentioned and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
James Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    212
    83
    34
    38
See reviews for
233
188
21
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

A great resort with golf course and nice looking pool.

Room was large, with patio overlooking the golf course. The bathroom was huge with both shower and separate tub.

Only real issue was on check out. Requested a car / taxi to get to FLL for a early morning flight and confirmed with front desk that was paying by credit card. To my surprise on arrival at FLL the taxi did not take credit cards. Other was I left my valet ticket at front desk for another guest to use my car. The front desk nor the valet could not find the ticket or receipt for the car. My friend had to go through all the keys in the valet station to find the car.

Hotel is nice but not really geared for business travel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarhurst, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I am a frequent visitor to Turnberry Isle. I wanted to focus on the incredible service of the pool staff, Tyandra, Pablo, Emanuel, Patrick, Angie and their Outtanding manager Stephanie. Thank you and the rest of the staff at Turnberry for making this such a relaxing trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Director of Quality & Training at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Joe,

Mojitos, golf, tennis and impeccable service sound like a perfect vacation. We are glad you enjoyed all four at our resort and thank you for acknowledging our hard-working pool team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
James Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Don't do it!!! It is my advise to all.

Service is the worst when it comes to concierge and moving about.
NO CAB SERVICE really? Missed our dinner Reservation twice in one night
Ended up having to rent a car to escape the poor service.
Over priced like you cannot believe.
Two drinks, pool side . $30.00. Grat @20% on everything no matter the service.
It can be, and has been go Scr-w yourself service and 20% added for insult to injury.
Locked out of room after leaving for breakfast. Worst time to be locked if there is a good time.
Bed is shot, and pad is insult to injury.


Pass you could spend half the money on a better more well maintained resort.

BTW,
Florida in general is not what it use to be.
My last trip last year I noticed the difference.
Customer service no matter where you go, rental a car, hotel, dinner or the airport total slip.
Go some place that appreciates your patronage.

Room Tip: DON'T best tip I can provide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Director of Quality & Training at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We are disappointed to learn of your recent experience at Turnberry Isle Miami and have sent you a private message so we can better understand and learn from your concerns.

Regards,
James Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Turnberry Isle is a excellent hotel, with excellent rooms, excellent services with a very courteous and efficient attendants. The hotel pools and golf camp are spectacular, the breakfast is good. It was one of the best hotels that a have stayed in the Miami area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Even though the hotel is getting older its still a favorite. This year we had an unlimited golf package-a great deal for us! I grew up in Florida so the trips back are always special. A special thanks to our fabulous housekeeper "Luz". Who kept our room well equipped through shower/golf/shower/golf again...., Michael in the fitness center, the entire pro shop, cart boys, starters, etc....for us it was a bit of heaven.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Director of Quality & Training at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We are happy to hear that Turnberry Isle Miami is one of your favorite places and that you continue choose us as your destination for vacation. We’ll be sure to share your comments with our team, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
James Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Bring lots and lots of $$$$$$! We got to South Florida quite a bit being from Florida and having family not far away. We also travel to other cities frequently for both work and pleasure. We have been to many 3-5 star hotels over the years in many different cities. Based on the area & star rating we have always wanted to try Turnberry. We spent a weekend there end of July 2013. Our rate included breakfast buffet (looks great lack in taste & service they add 18% grad) valet $30 a day(WHAT!!!!!!) & took far too long to get cars (tips tips tips) an additional chrg of $18 a day for resort fee on top of a $289 per night rate. As a Marriott Reward member we were "upgraded" to a larger room (looked no different than the one I reserved). I also requested early check in. We got there at 3 pm norm check in is at 4 pm. Not was our room not ready at arrival...but it wasn't even ready at check in time 4PM. It was ready a little after 4:30! They took our bags along with my makeup and left it on the curb in the hot Miami sun. What is with this place? I had to tell the bell hop that my makeup would melt so he did put it inside but I should not have to bring that to their attention not to mention that anyone could come by and take our luggage. It was not secure. The pool was very pretty, my 11 yr old son liked it a lot. It was a resort pool with lazy river and slide. What you should know is that they don't keep up with hrs at pool. The pool attendees open slide when they open it...no real hours are honored. Supposed to be open at 10 am (even though pool is open much earlier) but all the days we where there it was 10:30-11:00 before they opened it. As a guest with a child waiting to be on the slide...this is a problem. Lots of landscape so the lazy river needs to be attended too in the "clean dept". Nice women & men's lounge (restroom) by pool however not set up for those that golf like most "golf resorts". The pool attendees aren't the friendliest. Front desk staff a little snotty and not in a hurry at all to get you checked in. Lines to check in are long...the wait to check in & out is crazy. The area to do so is SO small! Huge entry to hotel...tiny check in area. The hotel was very busy & we were all tripping over each other to be in the tiny check-in/out room. The room we got was golf view, king with sofa bed. Size was good, large, view was very pretty. The bathroom very pretty with all upscale floors and fixtures. Loved all the marble & hard wood throughout. Closets were large, robes and tub very nicely appointed. In room frig was stocked ($$$$) would be nice to have had one empty.
The hotel surroundings were lovely...I loved all the hallways, marble, all the doors, even the elevator was nice! The views from all the floors we were on was very pretty and the area around the hotel was more neighborhood like with high rises. Love the close drive or walk (too hot in July) to Aventura Mall. Golf store was ok, the food was not up to par for the price & the portion size was crazy cheap. We spent $70 with tip for lunch for a tiny chicken salad, fish tacos and child's meal of pasta with marinara (which my son wouldn't eat he said it tasted terrible) he is a great eater and not picky at all so it had to be bad. Second morning with breakfast my son who LOVES sausage would not eat it because it was clear to us all it was from the morning before (really?). Had it not been for our rate including breakfast it would have cost us $70 with tip. I know this because after I was home I looked on my credit card & they tried to charge me for it. I had to call and get it removed...still waiting on that. It took two calls after being on hold for 15 mins the first call and no one returned to phone. Nice CS. With my rate I also had a $50 resort credit per day to use. I got the first day but had to "remind" them to credit it the other days. All in all for what your paying at Turnberry you should not have any of these issues to deal with. Its further out but for the service, pool & golf along with room size save your hard earned $$ and go to Doral Miami stay at Hyatt at the Blue. We have been many times and FAR better than Turnberry in the service dept. In short, unless its free we won't be back...far too stressful to have to watch this place every second in order not to be ripped off or have my things ruined and get what I am suppose to get with rate etc.

Room Tip: LOL bring a lot of money and plan on spending it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Director of Quality & Training at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Jeremiah,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review from your recent stay. We are disappointed to learn of your experience and have privately messaged you in hopes we may connect.

Regards,
James Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Address: 19999 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for its two championship golf courses designed by Raymond Floyd, Celebrity Chef Michael Mina's award-winning BOURBON STEAK restaurant, three-story Spa & Fitness Center, the elite Canas Tennis, three relaxing pools, 40,000 square feet of meetings space, Beach Club on The Atlantic, 117-slip Marina and engaging kids camps all within reach of 408 spacious guest rooms and suites. Just minutes from South Beach, Turnberry Isle Miami is located across the street from South Florida's leading shopping destination - Aventura Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turnberry Isle Miami Hotel Aventura
Fairmont Turnberry Isle Hotel
Fairmont Aventura
Aventura Fairmont
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection Aventura, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.