We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical so, so Florida resort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   19999 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Typical so, so Florida resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Really nothing special about this resort. It's basically what you get everywhere in Florida. You can tell the building is a little old and in need of maintenance. The room is really big, but it is laid out poorly. The walls are very thin so noise really travels between rooms - especially from the shared balcony. The Cascata Grille restaurant was really weak.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    211
    82
    34
    38
See reviews for
232
188
21
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Far Hills, NJ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My room was on the second floor, and I unfortunately didn't notice upon checking in that the Cascada Grille restaurant patio was right below my room.

Day 1, 10:30PM. Arrived back at room, after a flight, a long afternoon of onsite business meetings and a group dinner, really tired. Music from the outside speakers on the patio was playing below my room, too loud to sleep. At 11PM, I called guest services...the rep told me that the restaurant had closed at 10PM. She sent security to turn off the music; it became quiet in about 15 minutes. No biggie.

Day 2, morning. I could have slept in until 7AM. Except, the music started at 6AM, long before the restaurant opened. I'm starting to lose my sense of humor. Midday, I again called guest services. Got a voice mail later from Cascada Restaurant Manager "Udi" (?). Called the restaurant, spoke with manager "Natalia". She promised me that the music would be turned off at 10PM. Annoying, too much time and energy spent on this, but still....not a biggie.

Day 2, night. Got back to the room at 11:30PM. Music still on. Called guest services TWICE!. Took 20 minutes to turn off music. Took me hours to get to sleep. Biggie.

Not coming back. My business group of 25 people won't likely be back either. I am the client for this annual event, and they wouldn't want to take me where I don't want to go.

Room Tip: Dont stay in room 3201 if you plan on sleeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Food & Beverage Director at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We are incredibly disappointed to learn of your recent experience at Turnberry Isle Miami and understand your frustrations with the restaurant music that filtered into your guest room. We do apologize and have privately messaged you in hopes we can connect to discuss your concerns and learn from your experience. Thank you in advance for your time.

Regards,
Monti Felaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Was there for a business trip. The rooms were very nice with a great view of the golf course. Played the Soffer course and it was incredible. Great track with a lot if character. Had a great time. The staff bent over backwards to help. Raul exemplified the great people that worked there.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange Park, IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I just recently stayed at your wonderful property for a girl's weekend of spa time and relaxation, mixed with a little business on the side. The accommodations were beautiful, the resort amenities (restaurants/pools/beach club/spa) were wonderful and surpassed expectations for our relaxing "retreat". I'd like to especially mention some people that really made our stay extra special with the quality of their service, their positive attitude and warm interpersonal skills: Dave Farrall at the Bell Desk, Simone and Bryam at the Concierge Desk, Nelly (massage) and Nadege (facial) in the Spa and Paula Carlson in Sales. Each were an integral part of making our stay a great experience - all were professional, personable and knowledgeable. I am connected to the hospitality industry through many years of on property sales positions/regional sales positions and currently assist meeting planners with the site selection process for their programs through my own company, Distinctive Destinations, Inc. I confidently suggested Turnberry to my client for an incentive program to be held next spring and met with Paula to review details of the program and my client's site inspection that was coincidentally happening a day after I left for home. I would love for this program to commit to your property and will be happy to refer future meetings/programs to your property based on all that I have noted and experienced. Excellent stay and would love to return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Director of Quality & Training at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. We are happy to learn that your girlfriends’ getaway surpassed your expectations of a relaxing retreat and that meetings with several of our service professionals were memorable. We certainly do hope that your client selects Turnberry Isle Miami as you can rest assured they will receive the same stellar experience. Please know that we have shared your comments with those you mentioned in your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
James Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent 4 nights on a business pleasure trip. The suite was very nice with great views of the golf course. The room was bright and clean and service was good. First stay in an Autograph collection hotel, it was better than a JW Marriott and just bellow a Ritz Carlton in our opinion as far service goes. The breakfast buffet was over the top and excellent fresh fruit. Also had incredible dinner at Bourban Steak in hotel. It is close enough to South Beach for a visit, but far nicer and more peace and quiet.The entire Aventura area is really nice and overall find this to be a great place to stay off the beach in south Florida.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed for an extended weekend getaway. The grounds are beautiful and the golf course was great fun for my 5 year old. The water slide and lazy river also are great for kids. The shuttle to Aventura mall and the beach was very convenient. The service was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel over half a dozen times in recent years. It deteriorated considerably, so much so that after our last stay in January we were doubtful about returning. We need not have been. A new broom has swept clean and made significant improvements in all areas, taking on board the criticisms we, others on this site and fellow guests at the hotel, made.

Huge strides have been made in the standard, efficiency and timeliness of housekeeping, which had previously been quite appalling.

There is efficient and very friendly daily poolside food and beverage service at the Laguna pool, where towels are now laid out on the loungers each morning.

Every member of staff greeted us, often by name, each time we met anywhere on the property.

The Service in the Cascata Grille, has improved noticeably, although the choice of dishes at breakfast, limited and uninspiring, has not changed since our first visit.

Live evening musical entertainment has been introduced in the lounge.

Upon arrival we discovered our reservation had been cancelled. Although we were never provided with an explanation, the situation was handled very well by the staff, especially Clark. We were moved to our room of choice two days later and a selection of drinks and fruit appeared in our room the following day. Our request for a 4pm check out was also granted by Clark on our final day.

All in all it was highly encouraging to see such an improvement in so short a time. We return in October.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnberry-Mgmt, Director of Quality & Training at Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We value our repeat guests and are happy to learn that your most recent visit to Turnberry Isle Miami exceeded your expectations. Our team is committed to service excellence, while our property continually undergoes improvements to keep the resort feeling new. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
James Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection

Address: 19999 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180
Location: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for its two championship golf courses designed by Raymond Floyd, Celebrity Chef Michael Mina's award-winning BOURBON STEAK restaurant, three-story Spa & Fitness Center, the elite Canas Tennis, three relaxing pools, 40,000 square feet of meetings space, Beach Club on The Atlantic, 117-slip Marina and engaging kids camps all within reach of 408 spacious guest rooms and suites. Just minutes from South Beach, Turnberry Isle Miami is located across the street from South Florida's leading shopping destination - Aventura Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turnberry Isle Miami Hotel Aventura
Fairmont Turnberry Isle Hotel
Fairmont Aventura
Aventura Fairmont
Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection Aventura, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turnberry Isle Miami, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.