We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and fast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street Diner

Main Street Diner
415 Main St, Auburndale, FL 33823
(863) 967-8606
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 52 Restaurants in Auburndale
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Stevensville, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly and fast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had breakfast here after a recommendation from a local. The food was tasty and plentiful, and the coffee was filled frequently. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed our meal. I would suggest a visit here! (Skip the Clock Restaurant and go here instead!)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pbg, florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great food, great price, great service. My husband & kids took me for mothers day weekend. Had a fabulous rib eye :) I was at outback the week before & this steak was tastier!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of Polk County's Hidden Gems.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Excellent! Their breakfast is by far the best food in town. Their prices are reasonable (we ate breakfast sandwiches there cheaper than mcdonalds) and the food quality is amazing. Haven't had anything bad there. Love the gyro and Greek omlettes! Yum!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordville, FL
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hidden surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This place says right on the front Better than the Chains! It was on point. They have a menu and a board full of daily specials. Everything we ate was good; grilled fish, tuna, hamburger steak, coleslaw, fries, mashed...homemade dressings. Specials come with dessert. It was small but good. Worth looking for. It is so affordable, 5 of us ate until we were sick for $50. (ate at a chain the day before it was $50 for 3 of us.) It's in a tiny strip center on corner of main and 92. Try it, you will not be sorry.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
394 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“You won't leave hungry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

If you leave here hungry, it's because you didn't order anything. This is an old fashioned, small town, southern diner with great food, served by very friendly people. The place is jammed, but the turn over is rapid, so if there's not a table right when you walk in, one will open up in just a couple of minutes. Once you're seated, the food will come quickly. It will be great and in large quantity. You'll be very happy. They have a number of lunch specials and breakfast is served all day.

Your biggest problem is finding a place to park. The restaurant's lot (which is shares with another business) is very small with very little maneuvering room. If you pull in and find the lot full, getting turned around is a chore. Expect to park either on the street or in one of the nearby lots. But, pay attention to signs posting some of the lots as private or dedicated to other businesses.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Diner also viewed

 

Been to Main Street Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Street Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.