We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Food and Service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Clock Restaurant Incorporated

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Clock Restaurant Incorporated
202 Magnolia Ave, Auburndale, FL 33823-4204
863-967-2447
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 48 Restaurants in Auburndale
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Terrible Food and Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Don't waste your time going to this restaurant. Horrible food and service stinks. First time there and last. Go to Dennys instead or Perkins......much better.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Family Variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We visited after a tiring night and really enjoy that you can get dinner or breakfast food. We had breakfast and it was real good. My platter was a very good size and I ate it all. The coffee was good too. Very affordable for all.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Family Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Lots of specials--especially breakfast. Good food--cheap.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Where the locals congregate over coffee!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Feels like a diner and serves good diner food. Family atmosphere, good place for breakfast if you can find a seat.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“One Of Our Favorites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Every entree we've tried has been very, very good.
Hot meatloaf sandwich and corned beef hash are our personal favorites.
Breakfasts are great.
It's surprising that a restaurant that does everything else so well would totally blow it on one thing - vegatables.
Every veggie we've had has been WAY over cooked and tasted like it was right out of a cheap store brand can.
Skip the veggies and enjoy a GREAT meal.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clock Restaurant Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Clock Restaurant Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clock Restaurant Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.