We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel For LegoLand” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1008 US Highway 92 West, Auburndale, FL 33823-9585 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Auburndale Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Auburndale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phenix City, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel For LegoLand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed 3 nights for a family trip to LegoLand. Room was clean. Hotel was quiet even as full as it was. Front desk woman Elisha was the most friendly, courteous, and helpful person. She gave us some great recommendations for dinner. 15 minute drive to LegoLand. 15 minute drive to a lot of great local restaurants and attractions. We will stay here again.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hello Brad L!

The staff of the Best Western Auburndale Inn and Suites would like to thank you for allowing us to provide you and your family with accommodations during you exciting visit to LEGOLAND. We also thank you for the kind words directed towards the staff at the Front Desk. It was great to hear that all of the employees you were in contact with treated you so well. Hopefully we will be given that opportunity again as more events bring you back to this area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    43
    20
    3
    6
See reviews for
71
17
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
naples
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Booked a King suite through the internet which does not tell you if there are doors separating the living area from the room, so called the day of arrival to confirm and was advised my room did have them. Not the case when I arrived late that night. Asked about it at the front desk the next afternoon after returning from Lake Myrtle baseball complex, and was told that was not the room I had booked afterall. Son's team was at another hotel, which I could have gotten the same open space suite for less SS. Management's response "pay the rack rate for the first night and you can leave". I did.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hello tarara,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We are very sorry for the miscommunication. When booking at our property you booked a 3 night stay promotion because of this promotion you receive a discount for each night. When you requested to leave later on in the afternoon of the second day we allowed you to pay one night of our best available rate and depart with no additional charge for the night you left or third night. We are once again sorry for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbg, florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My kids are soccer players & have played at lake myrtle soccer complex. This hotel is convenient, clean & has free breakfast! This our go to hotel when in auburn dale. I think it's close to legoland as well :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hello secretagentgirl!

Thank you so much for taking the time out of you busy schedule to write a review about your stays with us! Your feed back is very important and we are pleased to have you as one of our guests. I am glad you have been able to enjoy our close accommodations to the Lake Myrtle Sports Complex and we hope to see you the next time you are in Auburndale!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I always stay here with my sons team . We love this hotel . Very good location ,close to walmart and chillis and to the park . We love and know almost all the staff . Front desk is very professional , housekeeping always does an excellent job with our messy rooms , the pool is good but we would like to have a place to get towels other than going inside to the gym . Rooms are very clean , breakfast room is a decent size but not too bad . My only issue was that last time we stay here I asked for 2 extra towels and wash rags and the housekeeper didn't had any in her cart so she went to get some , and I heard the laundry lady yelled at her just because she took 2 towels only . I felt really bad , I asked her if she was ok and she said yes but I know better , she did mention the she was tired of the way the laundry lady treats them ,she doesn't respect them and they always have problems with her but management haven't done anything and WON'T DO ANYTHING TO HER .... But the worst part was that I looked into the laundry room and it was full of towels . But everything else was good , we'll be back soon ,hopefully we can get the same room because is close to the pool and gym and also to the side door and is great for us because we are always coming in and out . I love you all best western . You guys are the best

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hi 1965grabriella!

Thank you so much for your review and staying with us once again. It is always a pleasure to have the parents and teams stay with us. We enjoy the wonderful atmosphere that they bring to the property. We are excited for the next tournament and will see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockmart, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Clean, comfortable and quiet room. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was adequate and well-maintained. We never made it to the pool. 12 miles from LEGOLAND, near I-4 and halfway between Tampa and Orlando. I would stay here again.
.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hello Haleyssong!

Thank you so much for taking time our of your day to write such a kind review. We are glad to know that our central location between Tampa and Orlando made your stay convenient and the staff was able to make it enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel more than 6 times this year and one thing is always consistent, the staff.
Always helpful, always willing to go out of their way if you need something. Remember this is a Best Western and not the Waldorf, so take it for what it is. I prefer the staff here than at any 5 star hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear MJB20142014,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our property! I am glad to here you enjoyed your stay and the exceptional service we provide.
We are excited to hear that we will see you the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice place and the people on the desk are exceptional. I would recommend this hotel. The price is about average for a hotel of this caliber. The breakfast is nice, nothing fantastic but they cover most of the basics.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Hello danielkX7515QZ!

Our goal for the staff at the Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites is to make everyone feel like they are at their home away from home. We are extremely happy to hear we were able to make your recent stay comfortable and enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites

Address: 1008 US Highway 92 West, Auburndale, FL 33823-9585 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Auburndale Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Auburndale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Auburndale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Auburndale Inn and Suites. This beautiful newer hotel is already the recipient of many prestigious awards including The Best of The Best in Quality for 2008. BEST WESTERN PLUS Auburndale Inn and Suites offers superior customer service, beautifully appointed guest rooms with amenities such as a sparkling heated outdoor pool, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Free WiFi, state of the art fitness center, business center and meeting room facilities accommodating up to 55 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Auburndale Hotel Auburndale
Best Western Plus Auburndale Inn And Suites
Auburndale Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;