We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A helping hand!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1008 US Highway 92 West, Auburndale, FL 33823-9585 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Auburndale Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Auburndale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Auburndale, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A helping hand!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I am the pastor of a local church and was in need of emergency housing for a couple of folks. I call and spoke to Paige, the assistance general manager. She was extremely helpful, willing, and ready to assist. I placed several calls and every time I spoke with any of the staff they were courteous, helpful, and very understanding. I spoke to the folks who stayed with Best Western Auburndale and they too expressed a great stay and extremely friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and fresh! Thank you for being great hosts and neighbors!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
The staff of the Best Western Plus Auburndale Inn and Suites thanks you for allowing us to provide you with accommodations during your recent stay in the area. We also thank you for the kind words directed towards the staff at the Front Desk. It was great to hear that all of the employees you were in contact with treated you so well. Hopefully we will be given that opportunity again as more tournaments or other events bring you back to this area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    56
    26
    7
    8
See reviews for
81
23
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great place to stay wether it is one day or more this was a wonderful clean and friendly hotel. The pool was nice. The staff was super helpful. Rooms where clean and cozy. Close to Legoland. Breakfast was nice. Coffee was yummy!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly enjoyed having you and your family visit us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and its amenities. We hope that if you return to the area you choice to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and up to date. The hallways are very cold, but the air/heat in the room worked well. The problem area: Breakfast ends at 9 am. and there was a bit of a line by 8:15. They stop refreshing/stocking food around 8:30, and the breakfast area is closed and locked by 9 am. If you want breakfast, be there by 8:15 or you will miss out. If eating by 8:15 fits into your plans, I recommend this hotel. If not, you will want to look into other options.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hello Jenny K., Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review on our property. Here at the Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites we strive to make sure our guests have a wonderful stay. We will take the kind feedback and share with our staff. We cant wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonifay, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We have stayed at the Best Western in Auburndale before and stayed again on Monday 12/23/13. Elisha Smith checked us in and was absolutely helpful, friendly and informative with our stay and surrounding area. We stay at Best Westerns all around the country and Rewards member. Elisha was on the job and attenative to us and our stay. Thanks Best Western for friendly courteuos staff!

Room Tip: 202 juccuzi suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
The staff at the Best Western Plus Auburndale Inn and Suites thanks you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in the area. Our staff is always here to assist with any of your needs. Thank you for the kind review. We hope you will return the during the next occasion that brings you back to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The location was convenient for our visit to LEGOLAND. Breakfast was available every morning which was a plus. We also visited Fun Spot and Old Town which was about a 30 minute drive from the hotel. I will definitely return.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Hello Donna S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly enjoyed having you and your family visit us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and its amenities. We hope that if you return to the area you choice to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach FL, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The staff at checkin and checkout was out standing,they were helpful cheerful and intertaining.I will definnnetly come back to this hotel and recommend others to stay here. The breakfasts were very good and warm,everything was there,the dining area was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Hello Kenneth M, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review on our property. Here at the Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites we strive to make sure our guests have a wonderful stay. We cant wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed here to go to Legoland. Unfortunately, it's a bit of a drive (20 minutes) thru heavy traffic area, and there are closer hotels to Legoland I didn't see on the internet search. First, the positives: staff was very friendly. We got there early as I was sick, and they let us check in early. The room was clean, we stayed 2 days, and the cleaning staff did a great job. Parking was ample, and the hotel was far enough off the road to be quiet. New TV and comfortable mattresses.
Negatives: room was kind of small. Breakfast choices were not great. too far from legoland and kind of off the beaten path for other activities.

Room Tip: not for Legoland, but OK if need to go to Auburndale
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.com regarding your recent stay at our property. We are enthused to hear positive feedback from our guests. My staff and I will use your review as an informational tool to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for everyone. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact a member of our staff at (863) 551-3400. We welcome you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites

Address: 1008 US Highway 92 West, Auburndale, FL 33823-9585 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Auburndale Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Auburndale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Auburndale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Auburndale Inn and Suites. This beautiful newer hotel is already the recipient of many prestigious awards including The Best of The Best in Quality for 2008. BEST WESTERN PLUS Auburndale Inn and Suites offers superior customer service, beautifully appointed guest rooms with amenities such as a sparkling heated outdoor pool, Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Free WiFi, state of the art fitness center, business center and meeting room facilities accommodating up to 55 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Auburndale Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Auburndale Hotel Auburndale
Auburndale Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.