We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Martini list is extensive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean 60 Restaurant & Wine Bar

Ocean 60 Restaurant & Wine Bar
60 Ocean Blvd, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233-5250
+1 904-247-0060
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ocean 60 Restaurant & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Latin, Seafood, Continental, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Atlantic Boulevard
Description: Fresh Continental Cuisine with a Tropical Flair best describes Ocean 60. Creating two Establishments in One, you can dine in the Main Dining Room for a more intimate evening or the Martini Lounge for a more casual experience. Local artist, Enrique Mora displays his vibrant paintings on the wall. Located one half block to the Ocean and across from a Resort Hotel, Ocean 60 has something for everyone from a Full Bar Specializing in Martinis and offering Live Music as well as a Quaint Wine Bar in the Dining Room for that intimate feel.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Martini list is extensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Loved it all! Nice menu, with outside seating. Shrimp and Goat cheese Shrimp & Goat Cheese Spadini was outstanding and recommend it highly!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    36
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vilano Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Our first visit was celebrating a birthday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The food and service was excellent! I understand why the place was jammed packed and reservations are a must. I must say it was the best meal I have had in a long time. Everyone was very satisfied with their meals. Only draw back I can say it was so loud I had a very hard time hearing the conversations at our table, I was told when I made the reservations that the dinning room was more quite then the bar which in our case that was far from true.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Special treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We chose 60 Ocean to celebrate the closing on our house in Pa. The food is truly outstanding.
A great venue for that special occasion. However the food was so good we will return just to enjoy a great meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton
1 review
“First time diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Decor, server Matt was wonderful. Food was great. Will definitely return soon. Truly appreciated the service and relaxed atmosphere.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Brought daughter and friends there for our celebration. The food is always good and with Jena as our server, this makes for a great time.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean 60 Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Ocean 60 Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean 60 Restaurant & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.