We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Shepard's pie and 4sq special” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Culhane's Irish Pub & Restaurant

Culhane's Irish Pub & Restaurant
967 Atlantic Boulevard, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
904-245-9595
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An upscale Irish authentic Irish restaurant and pub, located a couple blocks from the Atlantic Ocean, east of Publix. Open Tuesday - Sunday for lunch and dinner, and brunch on weekends. Family owned and managed by four sisters from Limerick, Ireland. Offering top notch food & a wide array of imported beers, wines, martinis, etc. Live music and events each night.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Love the Shepard's pie and 4sq special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great classic Irish fare and atmosphere. Totally enjoyable experience all the way around. I also checked in on 4 square and got a nice special of bailieys and something. It was great! Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“true pub food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Excellent traditional pub food. Excellent when the pipes are making a show. Don't were your best clothes sometimes you will have the lingering resturant smell on you. But the food is great and well recommened. Can get busy around dinner hour i you want no wait on the dinning side go in a little early.
nOme

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Culhane's restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Tasty food in an Irish pub. Nice selection of beer and wine,, plenty of parking, owned by 4 lovely Irish Ladies.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN ANTONIO
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“GREAT IRISH FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My wife and I ate here on 4/12 and the place was packed. I had potato leek soup which was very creamy and had a good flavor, and Guinness Stew which was very tasty and filling. My wife had the fish tacos (2) which she liked very much. They had a large menu to choose from.
This Pub is worth the visit.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FERNANDINA BEACH
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Better than Dublin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Visited on Tuesday evening, and again the following afternoon. Culhane's is one of my favorite restaurants in the Jacksonville Beaches; good food and Magner's Irish Cider! The first evening my wife made do with soup and salad [doctor in the early AM], I had the bangers and mash [Irish sausages with mashed potatoes and onion gravy]. Tasty and well prepared. Next afternoon, my wife took over the bangers and mash, while I ventured to the Dingle Fish Pie [lots of shrimp, salmon and, I believe cod, in a creamy base with peas, potatoes and cheese], a strong competitor to Irish seafood chowder. The only thing lacking was Irish soda bread. Our service on both visits was superb.

We will be back!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Culhane's Irish Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Culhane's Irish Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Culhane's Irish Pub & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.