We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Seafood Kitchen is GREAT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seafood Kitchen

Seafood Kitchen
31 Royal Palms Dr, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233-3915
904-241-8470
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Neptune Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Seafood Kitchen is GREAT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This may be the best seafood restaurant around. The seafood is fresh and VERY flavorful. It's not adulterated or overcooked so the flavor is still in...the fish, scallops, shrimp, crabs. There's a weird stufffed Sunfish hanging on the wall along with a lot of other cool stuff to see. We definitely recommend the Seafood Kitchen in Atlantic Beach north of Penman and Atlantic Blvd.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    28
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great local seafood restraurant with friendly service and delicious food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

This little "hole in the wall" seafood restaurant is amazing. It is a local spot kinda hidden away but known by the locals and travelers near and far. My family members insist on eating here when they come to visit. It has a "down to earth feel" with fish on the walls, paper Florida map placemats, and waitresses that greet you with kind southern accents of "hey ya'll, we'll be right with you." My husband and I have been coming here for the past 21 years. BTW, the fried oysters and shrimp...well, the whole combo platter is amazing! Even the gator tail, frog legs and fish dip ~ YUMMM!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Service great, food good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The restaurant is located in a strip mall. We ordered fried shrimp, seafood combo and blackened grouper. This was more than enough for a family of five. Came with plenty of sides too. Everything was delicious. Service was awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Young Harris, Georgia
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

When we are in town we always get to Seafood Kitchen at least once. Our past visit we were here 3 times. The food is quality and the portions are always enough for a box to take away. When we bring our 3 yo grandson with us, the waitresses always make sure he has some applesauce & recommend a good meal for him. When I have the steamed oysters they're perfect with the strong horseradish loaded along on a cracker. If you are there toward closing time you will see the waitresses wiping down the menus. It makes me wonder how many restaurants clean their menus.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

It is a nice place to go out and have some seafood. I ordered the Seafood Combination and it was delicious. 10/10 experience. Great food, great staff and nice place to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafood Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seafood Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.